We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scratch your kitsch at this wonderful cabin.”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!  to Vermont Twin Cabins ;-)'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!  to Vermont Twin Cabins ;-)'
The entrance to paradise! Vermont has some beautiful picturesque bike riding!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Welcome!  to Vermont Twin Cabins ;-)'
The entrance to paradise!
Vermont has some beautiful picturesque bike riding!
Looking up toward the cabins.
PEACE
The  East cabin.
view of pond from 'east' cabin
the bear in the 'East' cabin!
in the 'East'
Swim laps in the pond
The West cabin.
Side view of the West cabin
'Chill' at the West cabin  overlooking the pond.
inside the 'West' cabin
the 'West' cabin
West cabin loft bedroom
West cabin loft bedroom
West cabin kitchen.
West cabin kitchen
Beautiful foliage color from your porch.
View from the road heading up to your cabin.  Lots of space to spread your wings!
Add a Vermont Themed specialty basket.
Order a special treat waiting for you in the cabin!
'Dancer, Prancer, and Romancer'
If you like winter : )'
'Chill' at the pond (east cabin).
Nothing beats the cold crisp Vermont winter air!
snowmobile heaven!
groomed snowmobile, snow shoe, or cross country ski trails!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
South Royalton, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kortni C
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Scratch your kitsch at this wonderful cabin.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 3 nights in the lower cabin and could not have loved our experience more. Lisa and Keith were wonderful hosts (helpful but hands off). They were especially great when we arrived later than expected. The cabin was cozy, quirky, and offered all the amenities we needed. The property is lovely (complete with trails) and we were greeted by deer a few times. while we didn't travel with a dog, I love that the hosts are dog friendly.

South Royalton offers a few spots to dine, which we enjoyed. We were able to cook at the cabin the last night, which was an added bonus.

If the upper cabins are booked (as they were when I made our reservation), don't shy away from the lower cabin. It was perfect. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Lisa & Keith, the charm of the cabin, dog friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A
Chester, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect cabin rental in central Vermont”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cabins are perfectly built and maintained, each on their own 11 acres of land overlooking the Green Mountains on one side and a lovely lake on the other. My 12 year old enjoyed the hikes and swimming in the pond, while my wife and I enjoyed the peace and quiet far from the maddening crowds. We used Twin Cabins as our base of operation on our "Cheescation" traveling up and down Vermont to try all the best artisanal cheeses. I will never stay anywhere else in central Vermont.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loft
Liked least: The drive into town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonina...
West Hartford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Place!!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is perfect place to have vacation or get away!!!!! Cabin had everything we needed and well taken care of. We enjoyed of pond, birds, sky of full of stars at night, walking on trails, travel to Woodstock and Lake Champlain. Thanks, Keith and Lisa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness
Liked least: bathroom counterspace was limited
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suffield, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Keith story-telling and getting back to nature
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, quiet and privacy.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tgrevell
Walworth, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy Cabin Stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cabin we stayed in was cozy with all the amenities of home. The interior was decorated in a nature theme. Every day we noticed something different inside the cabin that we hadn't seen before. Really a nice touch. It was peaceful and we especially enjoyed hearing the frogs in the evening. The fog in the morning and steam coming off the pond was truly beautiful. This cabin is a real gem in a great location, central to many of the sites we wanted to visit (i.e., Stowe, Barre, Burlington, etc.). The owners were very receptive when we inquired about bringing our motorcycles so we could tour various areas of Vermont on the bikes. We would recommend the cabin to anyone who is interested in staying in Vermont!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central to sites of Vermont that we were interested in
Liked least: Lack of exhaust fan in bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing