We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were surprised by this place, mainly because Springfield is a little town and this place was so big and it had a colonial tone to it which was charming.

We stayed here for two days and we were given one of the group level rooms. This room was gigantic, bigger than one of the rooms in Hilton that we thought was big. It had its own lounge section, a large toilet space and a king bed with yet another sofa! This was all in the one room. It was perfect for us, with a little baby we set the crib on one end of the room away from the noisy AC/heating so that he could get some sleep without disruption.

The bed was incredibly comfortable, I had one of the best sleeps there in a long time, I wanted to take the bed home with me. Similarly, the toilet and shower was clean and immaculate!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It isn't however close to many of the main attractions but it is definitely worth it if you have time to spare for a drive. We went during high season (fall season) and this was one of the only places with rooms, possibly because it is massive, we were surprised and delighted by the service and the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keshala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We thank you so much for your kind review regarding your stay at our hotel! We try to offer our guests upgrades when possible for the fullest level of comfort. The hotel is in a very convenient location for the surrounding areas, we hope next time you come our way you will stay with us again.Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Warm Regards
Stephanie Parker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at holiday inn expresses before, but this one takes the cake! Very friendly staff combined with everything you could need. The bed was just how i like it, and had many pillow options. Nice pool, game room and vending machines throughout the hotel. The price could not be beat either!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank RckStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel for your recent trip to the area! We try to provide the very best in guest service, convenient amenities, comfortable & clean accommodations all in a very central location. We hope you will return to us soon, maybe to take advantage of one of our summer package the Bromley Sun Mountain Adventure Park.Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback, we appreciate it very much. Take care!
Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were here for Valentines Day and it was so romantic, we walked into our room and there was a heart made out of chocolates on the bedspread. We were here for a ski weekend, we woke up and had a delicious breakfast before hitting the slopes located about 25 miles away from Okemo. All the staff are very friendly. The hotel itself is very clean, and love the game room and the salt water pool. Thanks for a great experience :).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks you so much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our little treat. We strive to provide all our guests with clean, friendly, convenient and affordable accommodations.I want to thank you so very much for choosing our hotel and we certainly hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Many Thanks! , Stephanie Parker, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel was great. It is in a quiet location with a beautiful snow covered mountain behind it which made it feel as if your in the middle of the mountain. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. This hotel was very clean. The pool and jacuzzi made this a very relaxing and wonderful stay. It was very quiet in the morning which allowed me to sleep in. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and made it feel like I was sleeping on a cloud. The breakfast was great too. I would definitly stay at this hotel again and I would rate this hotel a ten out of ten.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htownroy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Wow! Thanks so much for your very nice comments about your recent stay at our hotel! We strive to offer the very best in comfortable, clean, well-maintained accommodations with friendly, knowledgeable staff in a convenient location. We have gone through many upgrades over the years in an effort to keep our important guests happy, satisfied and loyal. We really appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.....our Maple Madness Package is right around the corner....maybe some sampling of Vermont's Liquid Gold is in order? Take care!

Warm Regards,
Danielle Calkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed two night and skied at Okemo. The place was clean and suited it's purpose. Convenient to have a free breakfast when heading out in the morning to ski. It's probably 25 mins to half an hour to the mountain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katieanddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear katieanddj,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here on 2/8/14 for a weekend trip to Okemo Mountain. Check in was a breeze and the room was perfect. Updated furniture, soft beds, great pillows and a nice TV. The highlight of this hotel has got to be the 10 foot deep salt water pool! Temp was perfect. The breakfast was awesome too. Would stay here again if in the area. Close drive to the mountain. The front desk and maintenance person where both awesome and very helpful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you so much for not only choosing our hotel as your 'home-away-from-home' while visiting Okemo but also for taking the time to share your experience! We truly appreciate your business and are so happy that you found our hotel to be comfortable, clean, convenient and friendly. Our staff really cares about our guests and tries very hard to offer the very best in warm, genuine guest service. Our dedicated maintenance department will be happy to hear that you thought the pool temperature was perfect! Thanks again for your kind comments and we hope you'll be back to visit again. Actually, our Bromley Mountain Summer Adventure Package is right around the corner, maybe try a different mountain in a different season....it is the absolute best deal in Vermont! Take care!
~Danielle Calkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here several times, occasionally upgraded to a spa room! Located close to okemo, bromley, and killington. great ski and stay with a spa in the room. Huge tvs in the rooms. Nice workout and pool area. Also, small arcade near the elevators. A very nice holiday inn. One of the best actually. Quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for your very nice comments about our hotel! We try and give surprise upgrades to our guests as often as possible and I am so glad you were the lucky recipient! It is important to us that our guests are able to relax and unwind while they stay with us, whether on business or leisure travel. We try very hard to offer the very best in comfortable, clean, inviting accommodations with friendly staff at an affordable rate. Our Okemo & Bromley Packages have been a big hit this year and we hope that continues! The price truly cannot be beat. We will be offering some super discounts for Spring skiing, so stay tuned. We want you to know that we sincerely appreciate your business and we hope you'll come back and visit us again soon. Thanks again! Take care.
Warm Regards,
Danielle Calkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
13.4 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
17.8 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
292 reviews
15.9 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
354 reviews
16.9 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
19.3 mi away
Sunapee Lake Lodge
Sunapee Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mount Sunapee
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 818 Charlestown Rd, Springfield, VT 05156-9127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £90 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Springfield for a friendly and knowledgeable staff and excellent guest service! Our 88 newly re-decorated guest rooms are 100% smoke free and offer free in-room wireless high-speed Internet access, 42" flat panel televisions, refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, a large heated indoor pool, fitness room, business center, arcade room, guest laundry and a lobby with a fireplace and original artwork by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing