We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People and pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“People and pet friendly”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Nice, clean and comfortable. About the only hotel on I-91 that is pet friendly. Really like to stop here. Wish there were more like this one. Plenty of parking and the grounds are clean and we'll maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel! We strive to make every guest feel warmly welcomed and comfortable including our four legged friends. I agree it is nice to be able to bring ALL the family members when traveling. This is why we are pet friendly. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    44
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
34
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My sister lives in Springfield so there are limited places to stay. We have stayed here several times and we are always pleased. The rooms are nice, the breakfast is good, and there is even a pool to boot (no hot tub though).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel! We strive to make every guest feel warmly welcomed and comfortable while visiting our area. I am so glad to hear that you enjoy over hotel time and time again. Maybe sometime soon you could come back to visit and take advantage of our very affordable package deal to Bromley Summer Adventure park.! Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefield, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Minute you drive in the front door you know your going to stay at a nice hotel ! The exterior of the building was beautifully designed for the hillside. When we walked in the front door and were greeted by the person on duty. It was late and we were coming in from a busy weekend He was very nice and it was a smooth check in, Our room was great, large, very clean. Everything in the room worked like it should. I been to a lot of free breakfasts before and this one was in the top three. We would definitely recommend the Springfield Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for such a kind review. This totally makes the staff here feel proud. They strive to make every guests stay great. Our housekeeping team's goal is to have very clean rooms. I am glad to here that everything in the room worked like it should and that you enjoyed the our Hot complimentary breakfast. Thank you for recommending our hotel.
Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had never been to Vermont, but knew the area we wanted to stay in, so we chose the Holiday Day Inn Express and hoped it would live up to the reviews. It did, and then some. From the minute we walked in the front door and were greeted by the person on duty. Our room was great, large, very clean and very comfortable. Couldn't ask for a better place. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. In the middle of the night, a family checked in rather late and were given the room beside ours, they had children and I know they didn't realize they weren't being very quiet but it woke us up. My husband called the front desk and they immediately called the room and every thing was quiet again. Just one of those things, no harm done, but the person at the front desk acted immediately and that was nice. We've been in other hotels with the same situation and no one does anything! So this was a huge plus. The front desk was very good with giving us easy directions to the places we wanted to go and gave us a list of restaurants nearby. Wonderful service. Every one we passed said Hello. And not a speck of dirt anywhere! We would definitely recommend the Springfield Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhondah67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience about our hotel on Tripadvisor! Our staff really cares about our guests and tries very hard to offer the very best in warm, genuine guest service. I certainly hope you will be back to visit us very soon. Give us a call anytime. Thanks again so much for choosing our hotel, we truly appreciate your business. Take care!
Warm Regards,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayer, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield Vermont over the 4th of July weekend and it was awesome. The hotel is right at Exit 7 on Interstate 91, convient without any highway noise at all. The Holiday Inn property was manicured inside and out-Flowers everywhere and the hillside location gave the property a Vermont feel. The inside of the hotel was spotless everywhere and the pool was also a great attraction, but it couldn't compare with being outside in Vermont in the Summer. The free breakfast was huge and the French Toast was amazing. Springfield is hardly a resort town, but Ludlow and Weston are not fare away plus there are plenty of great restaurants right in Springfield (Black Rock Steakhouse is amazing!!). The Holiday Inn Express is a great base for a long or short Vermont Vacation

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review about your recent stay! We strive to make every guest feel warmly welcomed and comfortable while visiting our area. I find our location to be very quite as well and I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoyed the local's favorite Blackrock Steak House. Maybe sometime soon you could come back to visit and take advantage of our very affordable package deal to Bromley Summer Adventure park.! Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Warm Regards,
Stephanie Parker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were only in Vermont for the weekend so we rented the room for one night but it was very clean and the bed was comfy...Great location, right off the highway....Friendly staff....The room was spacious and happy to see it was equipped with a fridge....It even had a microwave....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for your business. We hope you had a wonderful weekend and would love to have you back in the future. This summer, we are offering a really exciting & very affordable package deal to Bromley Adventure Park....maybe a return trip? Thanks again so much for staying and offering your feedback to fellow travelers! Take care.
Warm Regards,
Stephanie Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield vt
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we checked in this weekend we were assigned a beautiful suite that someone had been smoking in. Housekeeping had tried to fix it, but it still stunk. They put us in a standard room but did not offer to compensate for their known problem. Really had to stay there as we had several friends staying there that we wanted to see. One breakfast I heard complaints about from several people, but the next two were much better. I will stay again as we will have friends there again soon. Cleanliness is very good, but they should not have assigned us to a room that stunk of smoke.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprung51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and providing feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I apologize for you having to deal with a room that had smelled of smoke from a previous guest which was less than satisfactory. We will use the valuable feedback you have provided to further improve our service. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon again.
Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
10.8 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
332 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Sunapee Lake Lodge
Sunapee Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mount Sunapee
141 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort
3.2 mi away
Hartness House
Hartness House
#1 of 2 in Springfield
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Address: 818 Charlestown Rd, Springfield, VT 05156-9127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Springfield for a friendly and knowledgeable staff and excellent guest service! Our 88 newly re-decorated guest rooms are 100% smoke free and offer free in-room wireless high-speed Internet access, 42" flat panel televisions, refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, a large heated indoor pool, fitness room, business center, arcade room, guest laundry and a lobby with a fireplace and original artwork by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing