We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stockbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Trumbull, Connecticut
1 review
“Great weekend getaway !”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Best kept secret in central Vermont! Tony and his mother , Frances were gracious hosts and very accomodating. We needed to have a very early breakfast, in order to get to an event in the area. Tony was more than happy to prepare our breakfast of choice before 6:30 AM. Will definitely plan a return trip, maybe even in the spring or summer. Much to do in the area year round.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet6302014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
52
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Perfect Vermont B&B. Tony and his mom were gracious and entertaining hosts! Lovely house, great breakfast and dinner, beautiful room. Close to Killington ski-area and assorted restaurants and bars. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana_areias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

First up, Tony the innkeeper is incredible. He's great company and an excellent host. He went out of his way to make sure we had a nice stay. Good breakfast and a lovely dinner too.

The place is good but a little tricky to reach to in the winter. I would recommend an all-wheel-drive or snow tires. The room itself was cozy and equipped with the basic necessities. It's a nice quite place, away from all the noise. Perfect for a quaint, relaxing getaway.

Overall, we had a good stay and would definitely stay again if we're in Vermont.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anurag N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This little known gem is perfect for skiers who prefer a relaxing stay and don't want to deal with the Killington lodging scene. You get the charm and comfort of a Vermont B&B within 30 minutes of Killington, Pico, Middlebury Snow Bowl, and Suicide Six. Tony and Mom are gracious hosts and make me feel like part of their family. I told Tony that I had leave by 7:30am and he said "no problem, we can have an early breakfast." The inn is very nice and the rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. I was there during very cold winter weekend and my room was always just the right temperature. As others have written, Tony has done an incredible job of maintaining the inn's authenticity while expanding and improving it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_and_Lisa_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Tony, Mom and Rose were great hosts for our trip down memory lane. We were married at the Inn nearly 22 years ago, and this was our first chance to visit the Inn. Tony has done an incredible job of expanding by adding a fabulous music room. He was very gracious in giving us a tour of the currently under construction room. He does the majority of the work himself and shares his passion for good quality craftsmanship. His mother was so kind as to make us tea and offer us pie on our arrival. Next morning she remembered that we drank tea and set cups out for our breakfast. It was a pleasure getting to meet the family and to see the progress as Tony transforms and restores the inn.

Room Tip: The front two rooms are the best mountain/property views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csymmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was our first visit to Cobble House Inn but it is now our home away from home! Never have we experienced such gracious hosts as Tony and Mom. Great location for visiting our son at Vermont Law...Looking forward to the great changes that are in store for this fabulous old house!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndiandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Cobble House Inn B&B was a great place to sit and enjoy the view of the surrounding mountains and nature. It is well located for trips in any direction to explore Vermont during the day. Tony was very gracious, and his mom was just as sweet. Breakfast was good and the company was enjoyable. No one felt rushed.
The nearby stream was also a nice place to unwind. We would stay there again if we vacation in that area again. Love the large front porch- a great place to enjoy a cup of coffee or a glass of wine, especially with my wife of 23 years now. It was a great anniversary trip and location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bish018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
5.1 mi away
Swiss Farm Inn
Swiss Farm Inn
#2 of 5 in Pittsfield
46 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mountain Valley Retreat B&B
Mountain Valley Retreat B&B
#8 of 14 in Killington
45 reviews
5.7 mi away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#1 of 4 in Barnard
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
No photo provided
Clear River Inn
#4 of 5 in Pittsfield
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 47 Cobble House Road, Stockbridge, VT 05746
Region: United States > Vermont > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you seek adventure, beauty, nature, rest or a pleasant mix of them all, Vermont's White River Valley is the place to come and recharge your soul. Our historic home is the perfect place to relax after a day of hiking, sightseeing, shopping, antiquing, kayaking, biking, fishing... enjoy a fun getaway from your "normal" life at a reasonable price.The Cobble House Inn is a grand 1860's late-Victorian mansion built on a hillside overlooking the Green Mountains and furnished with country antiques. Our central location makes it easy for guests to take day trips anywhere in the state. We are close to Vermont Law School and Dartmouth College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing