We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Golden Eagle Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Eagle Resort
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Golden Eagle Family”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at the Golden Eagle and it was a wonderful experience. The room was immaculate, the staff super helpful and friendly matched by a delicious breakfast.

The resort itself is set back from the road - at night it is only the delightful sounds of nature that one hears in your bedroom.

It is a gem of a place.
Eleanor

Room Tip: I enjoyed my room that had a balcony onto the grounds in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HurricaneGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi K, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Eleanor,

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    385
    136
    39
    29
See reviews for
352
424
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoneham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Made last minute plans to get away Memorial day weekend, called Golden Eagle Resort and got good rates for a nice clean room with breakfast included. Meal was great, the grounds were groomed and looked great. The staff was very freindly and gave very good recomondations on where to go for dinner. Resort is convient to the Stow bike path right from the property and a short walk to down town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My daughter attends college in Vermont and whenever we go to visit we stay in Stowe at The Golden Eagle. Stowe is awesome and The Golden Eagle is the best value in town. The rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff is excellent and a good hearty free breakfast comes with your stay. If you plan on visiting Stowe, stay at the Golden Eagle and spend your saved money on the fine dining in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Thanks to the staff at Golden Eagle, we had an amazing vacation! Excellent service, very comfortable room, ideally located for skiing and hiking, great dining right nearby. Sauna available to relax those muscles...or do a great workout with weights or equipment in their workout room!

Room Tip: The suite upgrade was marvelous! Personal hot tub and fireplace in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Golden Eagle. It has something for everyone; whether you are travelling alone, with a partner or spouse or a family. We love the grounds. You can hike throughout the 40 acres on the resort or find local hikes. The spa was great and although it was busy at the resort, each time we went to the spa was relaxing and quiet. We loved the Colonial Cafe and the afternoon coffee and cookies were wonderful and we enjoyed them on our private veranda some days and others we sat by the pond or in a chair by the spa. I loved that I could sit on my veranda and smell the pine trees and look at Mt. Mansfield. The staff was great as well.We had such a great time that we decided to stay an extra night and even did some laundry. (very reasonably priced)

Room Tip: I do not think there is a bad room. Both times we enjoyed a quiet, relaxing stay and can't wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great rates...Clean rooms , spa, entire property. Food was superb at the Colonial Cafe (loved the fact that they stayed open til noon on Sunday). The staff is helpful , friendly and they go the extra mile to make certain your stay is a wonderful memory. They make everyone feel like they are their special guest.

Room Tip: We stayed in the north wing with a fireplace and kitchenette. The back porch is covered and looks o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi K, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest, and for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, and found that our staff was helpful and friendly. Our goal is to make our guests feel special and it sounds like we hit the mark with you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our stay at this resort was a good one.The rooms were clean and nice and large enough for a family of four. The pool was good,I wouldn't say it was top notch. There is a game room where kids can spend time playing ping-pong,billiards and some arcade games. The colonial cafe was something which was ok,I didn't find it to be very special. The whole place could use an upgrade and if would certainly make it more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momoftwofromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi K, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for being our guest, and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a good stay, found the rooms spacious and clean, and that the kids enjoyed some of our activities. We are continuing our upgrades throughout the resort and hope you will notice the difference on your next visit to Stowe. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
6.0 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.9 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.7 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#7 of 24 in Stowe
165 reviews
3.5 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Eagle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Resort

Property: Golden Eagle Resort
Address: 511 Mountain Rd, PO Box 1090, Stowe, VT 05672-5101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#4 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#8 Family Hotel in Stowe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Eagle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the edge of Stowe Village. Indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center and spa, family programs, hiking trails, fishing ponds and complimentary WiFi. Wide variety of comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations and travel packages. A variety of rooms are available which include standard guest rooms, suites, cabin rentals and house rentals. Golden Eagle Resort is also walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Eagle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Resort At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Golden Eagle Resort Stowe, Vermont
Golden Eagle Hotel Stowe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing