We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Eagle Resort
Nearby Hotels
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edson Hill(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
515
418
158
45
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
418
158
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial cafeterrace wingbreakfast restaurantbreakfast planhot tubcookiesshuffle boardpieoutdoor poolhiking trailsnew ownersgames roomdowntown stowebike pathnew englandski tripmountain road
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Golden Eagle Resort was ready and waiting for us and our 7 month old daughter. They even found us a slightly better room for our needs after they met us a check-in. Service the way it should be! Plus, it's a nice stroll into town, not too far, but not too close. Just right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Floormat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have been visiting the Golden Eagle for 25 years and not much has changed. Comfy rooms, great breakfast and lots to do. We bring our bikes..so after the yummy breakfast, we work it off by biking the bike path. Afternoons by the pool and out to dinner. This year we tried PieCasso..pizza was fresh and tasty, The Matterhorn ..best beer battered fish and chips and Yoshi Sushi had outdoor seating and great crab rangoons. Golden Eagle is great place to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location is convenient to all attractions in the area and is full of amenities; pool(s), rec room, sauna, whirlpool. Beautiful grounds and great breakfasts. Rooms are a bit old, at least ours was but it was clean and good sized.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visited The Golden Eagle yet again and were so pleased to find that everything was as perfect as usual. This is such a peaceful getaway yet there are so many things to do in the area. The room was spacious and beautifully furnished.The breakfast is the very best - fresh, local produce, and served in such a pleasant venue - a stunning view of the valley up towards the mountains. The staff made our stay very enjoyable: definitely a place we shall always enjoy coming back to.

Room Tip: Tell them your needs because they have many different types of rooms, so they will be able to accommodate you far more than normal hotels.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Apasserby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice stay for July 4th week. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, and good location on Mountain Rd. near the recreation path. Only small complaint about the room was the small bathtub/toilet area-a bit small-door didn't close without hitting the knees or a bath rug getting caught under the door-but we didn't spend much time in the rooms so that was OK.The trails behind hotel were nice too. Kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools, game room (bring your quarters), shuffle board and horseshoes. We had a covered deck to sit on and refrigerator in room. Breakfast was sufficient for adults and kids although the wait staff was lacking a little on attention to details-forgetting food items, no coffee refills, no cream or sugar, water requested four times....things like that. Surroundings were lovely and desk staff pleasant and helpful! Lovely, simple resort with a lot of small extras that count. Price was reasonable for the stay. Would come again!

Room Tip: Resort is spread out. Some rooms have quite a few stairs to get to them, no elevator. If handicapped, not able to carry luggage up or down flights of stairs or needing a level area to walk in from, make sure you let the hotel know.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank SaraS92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews