We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful family get together”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Eagle Resort
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful family get together”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have been vacationing at the Golden Eagle at Stowe for over 20 years and we love the rooms and the setting. The view from the pool is wonderful and the flower gardens contribute to the beauty. Both pools are stocked with fish and members of our group look forward each year to the challenge. This has been our go-to spot for many years and will continue to be for our family. Definitely would recommend this place to others. The green space around all of the buildings was perfectly planned and contributes to the charm.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 671Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    385
    136
    39
    29
See reviews for
352
424
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ipswich,ma
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We along with another couple recently stayed at the resort for an overnight trip to explore the area. We had stayed at Golden Eagle about 20 years ago and loved the location. Once again the location was perfect as we walked to town for dinner and a little shopping. The resort is clean and the price include a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank barnman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

we have been vacationing at Golden Eagle Resort in Stowe for the past 6 summers. We keep returning because of the well-appointed rooms, indoor and outdoor pools plus hot tub, fitness centre, play ground and outdoor recreation areas. We also love the Colonial Cafe for breakfast each morning. We have never used the tennis courts, but plan to when the kids are a bit older. right now we also enjoy frog catching in the two ponds on the property. The resort is conveniently close to the Stowe Recreation Trail and a short walk into the Lower Village. It's a great base from which to visit Ben and Jerry's, Smugglers' Notch and Waterbury/Warren/Waitsfield.

Room Tip: The property is spread out. We prefer the rooms in the Terrace Wing because they each have a privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L_G_M1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi K, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thanks for being such loyal customers! We love that so many of our guests come back again and again. Will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raynham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Only one night but it was great. Very nice room and great service. Excellent breakfast as part of the package. Great value. Would stay there again and recommend to others. Did not get a chance to enjoy the pool or other options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank captwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Spent three days mid-week with husband, son, his wife and three granddaughters. We all enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff and lots for the kids to do right on the property. In addition to the pools which were both in good condition, there was a neat playground, two ponds for fishing(poles were provided), shuffleboard, a lovely indoor common area complete with afternoon cookies and beverages and plenty of space to play and explore.Even though the Golden Eagle is located on the main road, it's set back enough to offer some privacy but still close to all that Stowe offers. I hope to return with family and also recommend it to friends for a relaxing stay in the beautiful mountains of Vermont.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mary ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi K, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for choosing the Golden Eagle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Love this place!! Staff is friendly and helpful. They are there for you when you need, but not intrusive. Grounds are lovely..place is clean...food is great! It is close to the bike path...walk to Stowe...hike in the woods right behind the motel...and dog friendly too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jaslhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi K, General Manager at Golden Eagle Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Many thanks for choosing the Golden Eagle for your reunion! We love having friends and family stay with us! I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the staff!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great everything! Reservations were handled promptly. Courteous greeting upon arrival. Clean room, fire placed, jacuzzi, all the best of amenities! Swimming pool is open for mid night swims!
Fishing in well stocked pond. Town is just a walk around the bock. Already planning a return trip.

Room Tip: We loved the room with a view of thee pond. Sat out on the balcony at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
6.0 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.9 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.7 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#7 of 24 in Stowe
164 reviews
3.5 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Eagle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Resort

Property: Golden Eagle Resort
Address: 511 Mountain Rd, PO Box 1090, Stowe, VT 05672-5101
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#8 Family Hotel in Stowe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Eagle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the edge of Stowe Village. Indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center and spa, family programs, hiking trails, fishing ponds and complimentary WiFi. Wide variety of comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations and travel packages. A variety of rooms are available which include standard guest rooms, suites, cabin rentals and house rentals. Golden Eagle Resort is also walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Eagle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Resort At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Golden Eagle Resort Stowe, Vermont
Golden Eagle Hotel Stowe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing