We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a View!!”

Trapp Family Lodge Outdoor Center
Ranked #6 of 62 things to do in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At the Trapp Family Lodge Outdoor Center the question isn’t what to do. The question is, where do you start? From sunrise to sunset, and in every season, there is an invigorating adventure or relaxing activity waiting for you at every turn. The Trapp Family Lodge is a 2,500 acre mecca for the outdoor and nature enthusiast. In the Winter there is cross country skiing, back country skiing and snowshoeing. In the Summer there is mountain biking, disc golf, hiking,Nordic walking and even concerts in our meadow. The lists go on and on for people of all ages!
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a View!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It had a great view of the mountains, it was rustic and inviting. My husband & I had a drink an an appertizer. It was tasty with a spectacular view. Very pricey, but worth the trip now & then.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    110
    32
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Like walking, so the trails they had were nice, with the scenery. Checked out their gift shop where they had pictures of the family.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White River Jct., VT
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“X-C ski trip”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Snow conditions were good for April and the folks in the ski shop were fabulous. I had an unfortunate fall and literally broke my ski boot, so Cate helped me select new boots and skis which I truly needed. She was great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Norma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect after snowshoeing”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

After winding through the trails with our snow shoes, it was wonderful to enter a warm, friendly building to rest at.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fun day cross country skiing”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Under the tuition of the very capable and friendly Laura we both had a 1 hour intro to cross country skiing on a beautiful sunny day with well groomed tracks.

We are both novice downhill skiers and really enjoyed this slower paced day on the snow.

We are staying at the Trapp Family Lodge so passes are included but the 1 hour lesson was a very reasonable $25 per person + another $25 per person for ski, pole and boot rental.

All of the staff are very hospitable and real advocates of the sport.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank donutbrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trapp Family Lodge Outdoor Center also viewed

 

Been to Trapp Family Lodge Outdoor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing