We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for burger and beer night!”

Rimrocks Mtn. Tavern
Ranked #41 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours
Description: Established in 2004 Rimrock's was created initially as a cozy place with a full bar in 2004. The menu was limited, but the decor was rustic with a real local feel. In 2008, Rimrock's expanded by adding a full kitchen, a bigger bar, more draft beer, and flat screen televisions. In 2011, Rimrock's expanded once again by adding more bathrooms and a game room. Whether you are a family, sports fan, dance enthusiast, beer connoisseur, live music person, or are just looking to get some great food at a reasonable price, Rimrock's has morphed into a one stop shop. Come on in and give us a try!
Stowe, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for burger and beer night!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Beer and burgers good. Bartender was pushy, he came over to our table after waitress, picked up our three bottles of semi empty beer, and stated another round, and before we could answer walked off and brought back more beer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    32
    25
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“More of a bar than a restaurant, friendly staff, decent food”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We went to see the advertised renovations, but we thought the place still looked more like a bar than a restaurant. The staff and owners were very friendly and welcoming and they had a good selection of local brews on tap. Food was pretty good and we'll go back when they have a band and dancing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler01534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem NH
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

They have enlarged their space .the menu is great, the portions are large the prices are outstanding

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice local pub with rustic atmosphere!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were at the pub on a slower night and can't speak to the music but it has a nice local pub atomosphere. Not a big fan of stuffed animals but the bear above a doorway is an attraction. Pool tables in another room. Place looks as if it could be quite lively on a busy night. We had the Bear sandwich and it was very good! Service was great, Beau was our waiter and everyone was friendly. A place we will return to when in the area again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thelma110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best service in Stowe”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Great atmosphere sports bar. Despite being late to arrive after the food had finished being served our lovely barman made us some great chicken and chips. Very friendly, very helpful, went there several times during our stay in Stowe

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank thebyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rimrocks Mtn. Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Rimrocks Mtn. Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing