We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brass Lantern Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brass Lantern Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Stowe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Features are the delicious breakfast, friendly owners and the outdoor hot tub. Our room and the common areas and decorated in a comfortable and unstuffy country style. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alj478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    39
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
476
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2009

We stayed at this Inn while in Stowe for one night on our trip to see the Fall Colors. Even though it's on the main highway going into town we never were affected by any noise. The location was very central to the main town area. We walked into town to get dinner in the evening. We opted for one of the least expensive rooms and it was a little on the smaller side but still very comfortable. The breakfast was really good. The owner was very nice. We had no problems while staying there and would recommend it to others. I wouldn't hesitate staying there again as we enjoyed our stay there even though it was for only a short time.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n8vca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia,PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2009

We stayed here for a night (unfortunately too short) and had the best time. I can't say enough about how warm and friendly this B&B is. I've stayed at many an "upscale" and "fancy" accomodation in Stowe over the past decade---these places can't touch the Brass Lantern and are stuffy and pretentious.

The Brass Lantern is clean, tidy, and comfortable. I felt right at home and enjoyed spending a quiet evening in the sitting room reading books about Vermont. The rooms are clean and feel very cozy. The quilt on our bed was so soft and beautiful.

The breakfast in the morning was delicious! We were served an omelette, fresh juice & coffee, fruit, etc. All was fresh and hot. There were baked goods, tea, and coffee set out in the dining room in the afternoon/evening, which was a nice touch. I'm pretty sure the baked goods were homemade (mmmm).

There was a computer in the main area that we could use---yay!---a nice touch for a B&B.

I can't wait to come back and to tell all of my friends who ski. Very, very nice accomodation for a ski vacation!!! Ski racks inside and plenty of space to hang your gear in your room.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TofuKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

We spent two nights here. Wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms were spotless and roomy, and we had a great view of the mountains. The owner was very friendly and eager to please. The breakfast was great. This one is definately on our list to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zrdp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, N.Y.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

The Brass Lantern Inn has a very warm feeling; beautifully decorated; very relaxed atmosphere. They send you off the next day with a wonderful breakfast! Owners are very accomodating!

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rred2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
6.7 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
3.5 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
2.0 mi away
Timberholm Inn
Timberholm Inn
#3 of 23 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Butler House Stowe
Butler House Stowe
#4 of 23 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brass Lantern Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brass Lantern Inn

Property: Brass Lantern Inn
Address: 717 Maple Street, Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brass Lantern Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our ca. 1810 brick farmhouse that has been respectfully and warmly renovated into a nine guest room Bed & Breakfast. All of our guest rooms include private bathrooms. Most have gas fired fireplaces, cozy sitting areas and spectacular views of Mt. Mansfield and the Sterling Mountain Range. We understand how important and precious your time away is and we work diligently to meet those expectations. See our reviews then see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brass Lantern Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brass Lantern Hotel Stowe
Brass Lantern Inn Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing