We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT N EVERY WAY!”
other travellers have booked this property
Goldilocks: Romantic Vermont Cabin Rental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goldilocks: Romantic Vermont Cabin Rental
Welcome to this Vermont Cabin Rental A charming cabin rental four seasons a year
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Goldilocks: Romantic Vermont Cabin Rental
Welcome to this Vermont Cabin Rental
A charming cabin rental four seasons a year
View of Sleeping Berth at this Pet Friendly Vacation Rental
View into Master Sitting Area from Entry
Open Plan Living at Goldilocks Cabin
Snuggle in front of the wood stove after a day hiking or skiing
View of Living Area from Dining
Bath with Shower
Modern kitchen with every convenience
Perfect Spot for a Romantic Getaway
Master Bedroom
Dining Area: Cabin now Has a New Table That Seats Six
Morning Coffee on the Back Deck
Relax with a Book on the Zero Gravity Chairs
Floor Plan of This Stowe Vacation Rental
Stowe during foliage season
Stowe Village
Mt. Mansfield: The best skiing in the northeast
Mt. Mansfield one of Today's Top Ten Ski Resorts for Summer Adventure
Bingham Falls Stowe: A favorite hike and swimming hole
The Pinnacle—a spectacular hike—just minutes for your door at Goldilocks Cabin
Mt. Mansfield's New Zip  Tour Adventures
Nearby Swimming Hole for your Pup to Take a Dip
Remember it's all in the Details...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stowe, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen L
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“PERFECT N EVERY WAY!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for 6 days to be "leaf Peepahs" as they Vermonters call us, and can't even begin to tell you how perfect this cottage is! It has been decorated with such care to detail
( looks exactly like the pictures posted)
Quaint,cozy yet all the modern convienences! just minutes from downtown Stowe, and perfectly located to drive the sights from Canada to New York, and everythng in between!
It has a good sized master bedroom and a loft, also the sofa in the livng room pulls out, it would feel a bit cramped with 6 but 2-4 very comfortably.
Jill the owner makes sure it's well stocked the the basics i.e. laundry soap, tissue paper etc.
If you get a chance to rent it.... GO FOR IT!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Privacy, quaintness, location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueV48
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Move over Goldilocks, the three bears are moving in!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! Husband loved it. Teenage son loved it. Goldilocks has thought of everything from a complete kitchen to comfy beds. We added some food and reading material and never looked back. One mile from town. Quiet. Very clean. Beautifully decorated. Lots of hot water. Wifi. TV with DVD player. Rental was easily done and home owner was so nice to talk to. The boys even took a midnight trip to Emily's Bridge. Son loved the sleeping loft.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Totally quaint and clean.
Liked least: A reading lamp would have been good by big chair.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poisonivy...
long island, Ny
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“amazing! loved this cabin”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I know I reviewed this place on rental websites but I figured why not on here too? anyway so for years I'd known about this cabin and always have wanted to go to Vermont. we finally planned a trip and went in January. I loved not only the cabin but the town of Stowe. basically this trip was so amazing for us I think it's what really made us want to get engaged too which happened only a few months after this trip :) went on a sleigh ride, ate great food, got to snuggle by the fire, and just what a cute cabin. of course great skiing is over there for anyone who is into that. I can't wait to go back one day. I can safely say Vermont was one of my favorite vacations ever. also when I forgot my laptop charger they were nice enough to mail it to me :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything including the town!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eugene Oregon
Reviewed 20 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melrose Mass
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing