We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Field Guide(Stowe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
384
247
95
50
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
247
95
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral bathmountain resortindoor poolgas fireplacebedroom townhousenice resortsteam roomrecommend this resortgreat amenitiesski weekendthe main hotelcookiesgreen mountain coffeehot tubroom was largeoff seasonbit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

The staff at this resort was wonderful. The rooms were nice and clean. Don't miss the spa. It is very inexpensive for a day pass. The spa has a beautiful waterfall style pool to relax in. The outdoor pool was super clean and in a beautiful location. Lots to do at this hotel, but don't be afraid to venture out. Ben and Jerry's factory tour and the Von Trapp resort tours are both worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binny04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

While we typically enjoy a smaller venue, like a B&B, this resort gave us a terrific home base. Pulled in the night of a fabulous hot air balloon festival, on the grounds or the resort. What a terrific treat! Having all food in one place, along with other amenities was a huge plus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kauffmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I was here reviewing the facility for viability for a conference. The owner took us around the facility and I fell in love with the place. Very beautiful properties with A LOT of amenities. We had dinner in the restaurant and the service and food was very good. I can hardly wait to come back with my family to spend some time there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shawnbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding over the weekend. Check in was smooth and the staff extremely friendly. Our room was spacious with a nice gas fireplace in the room for a romantic touch. The wedding that we were attending was at the Trapp Family Lodge, so the Stowflake was conveniently located to both the church and reception. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidpnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I have had the pleasure to stay at the Stoweflake Mountain Resort for a convention for the past few summers. It is so lovely and relaxing. Even though it is a convention, the food is wonderful and plentiful. The menus are always varied and the food is excellent. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The products in the rooms are the best I have used in any hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews