We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class experience in all ways!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A first class experience in all ways!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The service was impeccable. Everyone is extremely friendly and can't do enough for the guests. Was able to drive in via "the Notch" which was a beautiful drive (only open summer months". As I was there with a group, most of our food was served buffet style. Everything was fresh and as local as possible. Every meal we had was more than exceptional!!!!! Would certainly return on a holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms have small kitchen facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureswithLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    224
    86
    46
    22
See reviews for
183
280
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Upgrade your room for not much extra and enjoy a fireplaced room overlooking the mountain range. The beds are comfortable, good breakfast, wonderful work out facility and amazing spa! I like this resort because everything is local. The bike trail takes you right downtown and there are neat little shops along the way. Although this resort boasts "Resort" ,I have found it to be more like a B&B. Tea and cookies late afternoon, early morning yoga classes and easy access to hiking trails makes it feel cozy - not stuffy or standard. The spa treatments are a serious treat! There is nothing like their Roman Baths and messages! Highly recommend this place as couples getaway or girls time out!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Spa serve offerings are numerous. They have a special room where shower heads descend from the ceiling and you get full body treatments with certified and experienced professionals. The management team is very customer focused. Many products if you are looking for something special for yourself.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a variety of rooms. I have never had a bad room but the annex extension off the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank educatemassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Thank you for a great stay, my sister and I enjoyed the get a way, we focused on our Spa experience, we spent most of our day in our bath robes, it's not every day you do that!!!! My only comment, we didn't know that Charlie B's was closed when we arrived, after driving we just wanted to not have to go anywhere, front desk apologized, oh well, so we went to The Crop for a bite to eat, easy to walk to. Overall the property was very nice, although coffee maker in the room was frustrating to work. All staff we met were accommodating. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweflakeGM, General Manager at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Katie W,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the spa with us. I'm glad that the staff were accommodating during your time here. I want to apologize that there wasn't advance notice about our deep clean in Charlie B's. We try to make the closure as minimally disruptive to our guest's stays as possible, and will continue to further reach out in advance in the future. Thank you for letting me know and I will pass this along so it isn't an issue down the road. We do however, thank you for spending time here for some R & R. Hope you will visit again for another getaway!

Best,
Sheri Baraw Smith
V.P. and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I attended a conference at the Stoweflake. My room was spacious with a gas fireplace, large bathroom, and very comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly. The only negative I could comment on was the condition of the parking lot. It had major potholes and need of serious repair. I would recommend this facility to others. There are many good eating places in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweflakeGM, General Manager at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Bruce L,

Thank you for sharing a great review with us! I’m glad to know your stay went well and the rooms were very comfortable. Since you have stayed, we have begun the annual spring process of repairing any parking lot issues that this winter has left us. Thank you for noting this though, we appreciate the additional thought! We look forward to having you back soon, this time for leisure!

Best,
Sheri Baraw Smith
V.P. and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A great ski weekend is not complete without a quintessential VT Inn to relax at the end of the day, The suite we stayed in was clean, very comfortable, and to top it off had a great view with a nice gas fireplace. The staff couldn't have been friendlier / more accomodating, and the facilities (heated outdoor / indoor pool / hot tub / gym) were top notch. The food at "Charlie B's" (the Stowflakes on premise pub) was spectacular - highly recomend the shephards pie it was the best comfort food I have ever had. I didn't get to eat the the restaurant, but met a couple who gave it high praise. All of the amenities of the larger inns with a very reasonable price with the true VT feel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweflakeGM, General Manager at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Richard R,
I truly want to thank you for sharing your time with us here! I’m so pleased to hear that the accommodations, staff and facilities came with a true Vermont feel. It sounds like you were able to explore much of the amenities and property here this winter. We gladly welcome you back soon- lots to do in the summer as well!

Best,
Sheri Baraw Smith
V.P. and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very nice place. We stayed in one of the condo units. Although it was dated (could use a paint job), the place was very clean and spacious. The beds were so comfortable! The service was excellent. We forgot our snowshoes, and the staff went out of their way to make sure it was shipped back to us. The location was ideal and very convenient to get to various places. Definitely would recommend this place if you are visiting Stowe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moe0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
5.1 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#6 of 24 in Stowe
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
455 reviews
2.8 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: 1746 Mountain Rd, PO Box 369, Stowe, VT 05672-5099
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#4 Business Hotel in Stowe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#9 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa is a full-service resort ideally located in the heart of Stowe. Owned and operated by the Baraw family for fifty years, the AAA 4-diamond property is home to an unparalleled array of amenities and facilities, including a 50,000 square foot world class spa, an award-winning restaurant, elegant accommodations, and the largest resort-based conference center in Vermont.Stoweflake is situated on 60 acres and includes golf facilities, clay tennis courts, play areas, indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and groomed XC trails. Within walking distance is a wide variety of popular restaurants, pubs and specialty shops to explore.Visit us soon for a relaxing retreat or an adventurous mountain getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoweflake Mountain Resort And Spa
Stoweflake Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing