We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I came for a conference. In terms of the conference facility and how it was run, very well done. Our room, located in one of the larger refurbished rooms above the spa is FANTASTIC. In room jacuzzi tub and fire place and a great deal of space. Can't beat it. My wife said that one of the conference attendees had a non-refurbished room, so be sure you get the right room!

Every staff member I encountered was wonderful. The bartenders and waitresses are quite nice. The spa was good, although I don't know that it lives up to the hype. I had a massage and it was quite nice. The grounds are beautiful. The workout rooms are great, but I never used them. There are so many wonderful outdoor activities here, that I did those instead.

Charlie B's is pedestrian as a restaurant. Good beer, but you can do better off-site for food, including across the street. Wonderful location, close to everything. I would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank JB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The best "value added" element for the in is the Farmer's market across the street on Sunday. Very pricy and maybe not worth the extra expense with all the other options in Stowe. Service is good and the in is beautiful. Probably the best option for a conference or large group needs.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank chadwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was looking for a relaxing spa to treat myself to while on vacation and the Stoweflake was just what I was looking for! I loved it so much that I ended up going a second time during my trip. They offer specialized treatments and I got the green mountain coffee treatment which was awesome! I also love all the amenities such as the pool with a waterfall and the Hungarian mineral bath. The staff were all friendly and professional. I will definitely make a point to make it back to the spa at Stoweflake in the near future! The maple facial was great too!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stowe is an amazing area and Stoweflake is a key part of the overall experience. The location, staff and amenities are all amazing! The bathrobes, the spa/waterfall and fire places in the rooms make this a place that we will return to again and again! In fact, before then end of this summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninethreeeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Recent upgrades since my last visit last year included all flat screen TV's, fridges in the rooms, Keurig machines and upgraded spa amenities in the bathrooms. Rooms are very spacious, mine had a gas fired fireplace. The spa and all outdoor amenities are top class. Free wifi, free parking, excellent welcoming staff and management as well as great facilitiles for meetings and groups. There is a contemplative maze in the courtyard and you may get to see the hot air balloon if you're lucky. Walking/biking path takes you off the beaten path and you get great views of the ski area. Great choice for this wonderful Vermont location. Don't forget to stop at the Cabot cheese shop before you leave for free samples and great aged cheddar cheese and also the Ben and Jerry's mecca!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. I liked the idea of a walk/bike trail. Also gym, pool, indoor and outdoor, A mineral pool and waterfall in the spa, I did'n get to use it but it was very inviting. I enjoyed the coffee and cookies in the afternoon. Anyone that's going to Stowe Vt. this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kromers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. Great location with bike trails nearby. gym, pool, hottub were great. I found the mineral pool and waterfall in the spa to be a nice repose. Heady Topper beers at the bar. Can't beat that!
I rented a mtn bike from the resort that wasn't tall enough and the seat was leaking goo, but it was cheap. For real mtn bike rentals, head down the street a tick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 000000Richard000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
5.2 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#5 of 24 in Stowe
178 reviews
1.9 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#4 of 24 in Stowe
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 1746 Mountain Rd, PO Box 369, Stowe, VT 05672-5099
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#4 Business Hotel in Stowe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#9 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: £149 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa is a full-service resort ideally located in the heart of Stowe. Owned and operated by the Baraw family for fifty years, the AAA 4-diamond property is home to an unparalleled array of amenities and facilities, including a 50,000 square foot world class spa, an award-winning restaurant, elegant accommodations, and the largest resort-based conference center in Vermont.Stoweflake is situated on 60 acres and includes golf facilities, clay tennis courts, play areas, indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and groomed XC trails. Within walking distance is a wide variety of popular restaurants, pubs and specialty shops to explore.Visit us soon for a relaxing retreat or an adventurous mountain getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoweflake Mountain Resort And Spa
Stoweflake Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing