We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cute and great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Super cute and great place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed with a friend in July for a conference. The room was very nice and clean - a tad outdated though. There were two Queen beds and a fireplace and a mini work area. All very nice. The beds were very comfortable. We also used the spa facilities. My masseuse was very friendly, but she did talk too much. At one point it did get a bit annoying. The room I was in was clean and the temperature was nice.... however there was water damage on the ceiling and I couldn't stop staring at it. Also the shower was FREEZING. Nothing I did or the masseuse did would turn the water from FREEZING to even remotely warm - that was very disappointing. The woman at the check-in desk at the spa was not very friendly, but not rude. Something about her was just not very nice.

We were also there for the Stoweflake 28th Balloon Festival which was amazing and beautiful! It was definitely a nice surprise :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweflakeGM, General Manager at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Melissa C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m sorry to hear that your spa experience was let down by the water temperature, our maintenance crew has since checked out the temperature to return it to normal. In regards to your encounters at the Spa I truly appreciate your feedback, we take our customer service very seriously. We’re pleased you got to use our facilities and hope to see you return again for the Stoweflake Balloon Festival.

Best,

Sheri Baraw Smith
V.P. and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    225
    89
    46
    23
See reviews for
189
283
29
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was so impressed by the Stoweflake! I really didn't know what to expect as I was attending a conference there and the accommodations were booked for me. The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful, not to mention Susi at the concierge desk who pulled out a map of the area and proceeded to tell us all the fabulous local things to do as well as restaurants that we might want to visit. She even made a quick reservation for us at Gracies, a fabulous restaurant just about a mile down the road! The beds were comfy, even for my cranky back, the rooms were well appointed and clean, bathroom huh-uge! The food provided by the Stoweflake for our conference was above and beyond the usual fare. All in all I would highly recommend the Stoweflake.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrrdrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at Stoweflake. The room was very nice, spacious and clean. It is a very central location and the Rec Path is right out your door! All the staff was friendly and helpful. The Spa is wonderful. By all means if you go stop by the Concierge Desk and talk with Susi. She is wonderful with things to do and dinner suggestions and reservations! We stop by just to chat with her. She is a wealth of knowledge about the area.
We will definitely be back!
Donna & Ray Miller

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demil97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We unknowingly booked our time in Stowe during a LaCrosse Tournament. The town was quite busy as was the hotel. At first I thought they put us down a long hallway because we booked through Hotwire, but we quickly realized they put us there to keep us away from the noise of all the Lacrosse kids. The room was huge and peaceful. We LOVED every minute in Stowe and at the Stoweflake Inn! We will return!

Room Tip: It was quiet on the west end, but I think all the rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

After welcoming check in we got a spacious room with a large bathroom. During the first night there was a grinding noise that came from outside of the room and kept ma awake most of the night. The morning after I got a new room immediately, with the expcted explanation there have not been complaints about that room before, so something must be wrong and maintenance would be notified. The two following nights were very quiet but the last night the noise started again. I am convinced this is coming from one of the adjacent rooms operating the aircon. When our AC kicked in, there was a similar sound. The low frequencies from the compressor find their way through the construction and bother light sleepers like myself. Our neigbouring rooms were not occupied till the last night. The outdoor was very large, with rather a lot of insects and leaves in it. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Try one of townhouses when you are a light sleeper. The aircon in the main building may bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0han1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night and it was really relaxing. The room was big, the bed and pillows were really comfortable, the staff were beyond accommodating and the outdoor pool is large and the gym is great.
The only thing I would change was the cleanliness of the sauna, game room and bottom of the indoor pool. But, otherwise I am looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuteJen788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in a comfortable room with a king bed and fireplace. It was nice, but needed updating. The upholstered furniture was faded and threadbare around the edges. The gardens in the front were very pretty but needed alot of attention on the parking lot side of the building. The staff was pleasant and the rates reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
5.1 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#7 of 24 in Stowe
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: 1746 Mountain Rd, PO Box 369, Stowe, VT 05672-5099
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#4 Business Hotel in Stowe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#9 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa is a full-service resort ideally located in the heart of Stowe. Owned and operated by the Baraw family for fifty years, the AAA 4-diamond property is home to an unparalleled array of amenities and facilities, including a 50,000 square foot world class spa, an award-winning restaurant, elegant accommodations, and the largest resort-based conference center in Vermont.Stoweflake is situated on 60 acres and includes golf facilities, clay tennis courts, play areas, indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and groomed XC trails. Within walking distance is a wide variety of popular restaurants, pubs and specialty shops to explore.Visit us soon for a relaxing retreat or an adventurous mountain getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoweflake Mountain Resort And Spa
Stoweflake Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing