We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular property to bring a group to!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stowe Mountain Ranch from the rear....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stowe Mountain Ranch from the rear....
At the mountain 1/2 mile away....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Stowe Mountain Ranch from the rear....
At the mountain
1/2 mile away....
Indoor cedar sauna
Our cathedral ceiling great room and our two cooking area kitchen
Our two cooking area kitchen with new appliances
Our cathedral ceiling great room
Maple Sugar Shack-bedroom
Our dining room seating 26
Mad River Suite-Bedroom
Bingham Falls Bededroom
Morgan Horse Suite -bedroom
Coyote Den-bedroom
Our outdoor hottub for 6 w/mountain views in 2 directions
Our beautiful black stallion....
Our great room
Side view of MT Mansfield Farm w/antique farm tractors etc...
Our beautiful Clydesdale Annie Oakley-One of our four horses
Our horse Annie Oakley
Our beautiful horses Cherie and Black Jack
Cherie and our 19th century farming equipment...:)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Stowe, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Spectacular property to bring a group to!”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stowe Mountain Ranch is a spectacularly beautiful place to bring a group! It is has the best location imaginable within Stowe Mountain Resort, has beautiful mountain views in several directions, horses to wake up to and with its open floor plan is was perfectly suited for us. This is also very much a luxury property. The bedrooms are really spread out and uniquely named and decorated in country themes with views, duvet covers etc., Its hard to imagine a better property in Stowe for any group. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you Leo....hope to see you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilsonyog...
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Love Stowe!”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have visited the Stowe mountain ranch several times and each time it is a little more magical. The rooms are each unique and amazing, the views are breathtaking and the spacious home comes equipped with everything you need for a perfect getaway in fantastic Stowe, Vermont.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonSha...
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely surroundings with a breathtaking view!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The location is quite beautiful, quiet and peaceful but minutes into the lovely town of Stowe. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. The dining room is a very good size off the great room which has the most amazing view of the mountains, the horses and the tee-pee. There is a large deck with the same view, you may even here the rush of the river below... or soak in the hot-tub which is great after hiking the local trails. I highly recommend Stowe Mountain Ranch, I hated to leave and cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the Horses
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you Sharon, hope to see you and your group here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C
1 review
“Wonderful, spacious, comfortable”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful, spacious, well equipped home. The location is within a quick drive of all the local attractions. Super comfortable. Loved having the horses just outside the door.

We will come back for sure!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you Colleen, hope to see you and your friends here another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best Yoga Retreat Ever”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I Just completed a Yoga retreat on Monday 8/22/16, and all I can say is WOW. The owner was gracious and very helpful, He personally took our group to Bingham Falls( located close to the lodge) and on a hike up Mount Mansfield. Gerry ( the Owner) was very informative and provided a wealth of knowledge about the area, he also was the one responsible for having the group do yoga with horses. This man has 3 horses Black Jack, Cherie, and Annie as well as the sweetest yellow lab you will ever meet ( Molly) he CLEARLY has a very deep connection with his animals. He very patiently led the majority of the group through a very early morning session with the horse Cherie which left everyone moved.
The House ( lodge) is wonderful, clean, and well stocked. Plenty of room for everyone, a great deck of the back, a CLEAN hot tub and a very HOT sauna.
The Food was AMAZING, the chef Tessa is a GEM. He will work very had to accommodate any dietary restrictions.
I would highly recommend Stowe Mountain Ranch to anyone who is considering a yoga retreat of just a group vacation. The setting is beautiful, it is close to everything and easy to get to. You will be made to feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting
Liked least: A little musty in the bedrooms on the lower level
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sad visitor”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Not clean. Dog hair on yoga floor and bedding. Floor never mopped during our stay. Excellent chef, however. No hiking or walking opportunities directly on property. Road noise from our bedroom. Antler lamps with bedsheets on tables in bedroom?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
This was not a Trip Advisor vacation rental. Hiking in Stowe is on town and state forests, we are a two acre property. Vacation rentals are responsible for having clean floors when the renter arrives. We are not an inn or bed and breakfast and do not provide cleaning services during a renters stay. The antler lamps in one of the bedrooms are reproductions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lolo c
Newark, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I went here for a yoga retreat. We did yoga on the horses and it was a once in a lifetime opportunity and really amazing. The rooms are very clean, the food was amazing and very relaxing to have all your meals prepared right there and not have to try and find restaurants. The view from the deck was so peaceful. Hiking to the waterfall was beautiful. Some cute stores in town and in nearby towns. The owner Gerry is one of a kind for sure. A visionary.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing