We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Stalbans
1 review
“Peacefull”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I loved the stay and it brought my family closer and it was so peaceful and enjoyable even if it did rain my husband and I loved our stay only one part I would change is a softer bed with my back no good but I loved it and plan to come back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinbabygirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We are very pleased to read that you had such a peaceful stay in our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the the tranquility of the property. We make every effort to ensure that your stay is a comfortable and enjoyable one. Be informed, that we will enhance our rooms in the coming weeks for even more comfort. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on Tripadvisor. All the best and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    96
    37
    15
    30
See reviews for
69
106
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niantic, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We found the Inn very close to all winter activities. The 5 mile rec path begins just outside the parking lot and you can walk, snowshoe, or cross country all the way into the village. The rooms were quite large with ample storage for all our winter gear. The breakfasts were quite good and the warm afternoon soup, cheese and cookies are a plus after a day spent outdoors. The neighboring horse drawn sleigh rides were a delight. All the wonderful evening restaurants are within minutes of the Inn, especially Gracie's. We were so happy that we plan to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor by the covered bridge have direct access to the 5 mile rec path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
On behalf of our staff and family, I thank you very much for your wonderful review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, breakfast, and the great location of the property. It’s always satisfying to hear from our guests who have enjoyed themselves at the inn, as this is our true mission; to create an atmosphere that will allow are guests to truly enjoy their visit to the green mountains. Our staff works hard daily to provide a pleasant experience and we all appreciate when a job well done is recognized. We thank you again for your stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Stowe!
Sincerely, Your Innkeeper, Mr. Jean Drolet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This quaint, quiet, and cozy spot has been my family's home away from home in Vermont for years. I started visiting with my parents over 20 years ago, and have now started staying with my own family. The friendly staff and beautiful location make for the perfect spot to unwind after any season's outdoor adventures.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of the inn. We are always pleased to learn about our guests experiences. We constantly strive to offer the highest level of customer service and operate a business that prides itself on providing the most memorable and pleasurable stay possible. The grounds are meticulously maintained to provide a beautiful, comfortable and serene surrounding for our guests to enjoy. The entire staff derives a special satisfaction in being able to accommodate our guests with the highest level of contentment. Knowing that our guests enjoyed their time with us reinforces our commitment to excellence. Thank you very much for your thoughtful words and kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We enjoy the warm hospitality of the Innsbruck Inn and its easy access.
Our room (the same as the prior year) was very comfortable and moderately priced.
The Inn is close to many XC ski areas. And, the breakfast provided was very satisfactory!!

Room Tip: First level is definitely advantageous for senior skiers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Inn. We are gratified that you found the breakfast enjoyable. We are also pleased that you found easy access to your very comfortable and moderately priced room. On behalf of our staff and family, I thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Stowe. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Stowe! Sincerely, Your Innkeeper, Mr. Jean Drolet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was amazing, super friendly and immensely helpful. The entire inn was clean and they have a lot of great amenities (wish we had gone during nicer weather to enjoy some of them) and the room was clean too.

Breakfast was delicious!!!

We only had a problem with the beeping fire alarm and the refrigerator (wasn't working during our stay but we didn't check to see if it was plugged in or not). The A/C circulates the air in the room but it doesn't really cool the room. The bed and pillows weren't the most comfortable but the sheets were clean, which is always a plus. We stayed in the deluxe room with 1 King size bed, fireplace/Jacuzzi (advertised as such). However, the Jacuzzi is more like a bathtub with jet streams and only fits 1 person (not ideal for a romantic weekend getaway). There is a hot tub in the premises but it closes at 10pm and the weather was too cold for us to use.

The Inn itself feels a bit stuck in the 70s but that adds to its charm. Overall, a great experience.

Room Tip: bring your own shampoo and conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share not only the aspects of your stay that impressed you, but also the areas that need our attention. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered and I’m happy to hear that the service was excellent and the staff are great. It would be our pleasure to assist you during any future stays, to find a room that would fully meet your needs. Thank you for alerting me to the problems with the fire alarm, and the air conditioner that did not meet your expectations; I will be sure to speak to our maintenance department immediately. I would hope that you would consider staying at the Innsbruck again, where we can have the opportunity to completely impress you. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great breakfasts and après-ski snacks, very attentive staff, reasonable rates and it's a short drive to the base lodge-- what more could any ski lover ask for? The Innsbruck is tailor-made for folks who want to take full advantage of the mountain. Since I was able to devote full days to skiing, I should have taken better advantage of the whirpool to recover! :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank-you very much for taking the time to post a response and for your thoughtful review. Your feedback is very important and helps us to continue our focus in providing you with a wonderful experience. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and comfort of the inn along with the breakfast and après–ski. We take pride in our hotel and our devoted staff is dedicated to creating a memorable and pleasant stay for our guests. Your choice to stay with us, means a lot, and we hope you continue to allow us to provide you with your lodging needs whenever you visit Stowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The location is very convenient to the town and the mountain. The accommodations are very basic and outdated. I think for the price they could do some updating. We did enjoy the afternoon snacks and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JakenSydsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. The inns location, with its close proximity to the ski mountain and the areas best restaurants, ensures that daytime or nighttime activities are close at hand. Be informed, that we will enhance our rooms in the coming weeks for even more comfort. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on tripadvisor. All the best and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
2.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innsbruck Inn At Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innsbruck Inn At Stowe

Property: Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Address: 4361 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4880
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Innsbruck Inn At Stowe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A distinctive, yet intimate resort inn nestled beneath Vermont's highest peak. The Innsbruck Inn at Stowe combines the atmosphere and style of a traditional Austrian alpine inn, with the spacious accommodations and modern amenities of a quality mountain resort. AAA Awarded, Green Hotel Certified by the State of Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Innsbruck Inn At Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Stowe Innsbruck Inn
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing