We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Mountain Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We enjoyed a lovely, relaxing visit at the Innsbruck Inn while traveling to Vermont for a family graduation. Room was spacious and clean, very comfortable. Location is perfect, nestled in the mountains with an authentic covered bridge and mountain stream directly behind the inn. We were served complimentary tea/coffee and cookies in the afternoon in the cozy breakfast room, decorated in authentic Austrian ski lodge style. Breakfast the next morning was fabulous. We are definitely planning to come back here in the fall. We enjoyed the Vermont hospitality and atmosphere combined with Austrian "Gemuetlichkeit"!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thornegagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the pleasant staff, delicious breakfast, and spacious, clean, comfortable rooms. It is always great to hear that our guests had a memorable stay with us. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your future accommodation arrangements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    101
    39
    15
    30
See reviews for
76
109
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was in Stowe for a conference and booked two nights at the Innsbruck. It was clean including the carpet (one stain by the mini fridge) and the tile floor in the bathroom was clean. The bathroom was also very clean, including the shower curtain and liner. There was some peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. Towels were fluffy and clean as well.
The bed was comfortable, linens clean, and no evidence of bedbegs in or near either bed. It was quiet in the hotel. There is a bar/small dining area downstairs and I ate breakfast there the second morning which was included in the cost of the room. The breakfast was good, plenty of options.
The staff were pleasant. The only negative was after the housekeeper cleaned on Saturday the door was left unlocked to my room but none of my belongings were disturbed. I reported it to the front desk and the man was very apologetic and said he would make a note of it and speak to the housekeeper. I wasnt very worried as the other people staying at the hotel were there for the same conference that I was (cancer survivor weekend).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share not only the aspects of your stay that impressed you, but also the areas that need our attention. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered and I’m happy to hear that the property was clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant. Thank you for alerting me to the problems with the wall paper, and the unlocked door; I will be sure to speak to our housekeeping department immediately. On behalf of our staff and family, I thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Stowe. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Stowe! Sincerely, Your Innkeeper, Mr. Jean Drolet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stalbans
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I loved the stay and it brought my family closer and it was so peaceful and enjoyable even if it did rain my husband and I loved our stay only one part I would change is a softer bed with my back no good but I loved it and plan to come back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinbabygirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We are very pleased to read that you had such a peaceful stay in our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the the tranquility of the property. We make every effort to ensure that your stay is a comfortable and enjoyable one. Be informed, that we will enhance our rooms in the coming weeks for even more comfort. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on Tripadvisor. All the best and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niantic, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We found the Inn very close to all winter activities. The 5 mile rec path begins just outside the parking lot and you can walk, snowshoe, or cross country all the way into the village. The rooms were quite large with ample storage for all our winter gear. The breakfasts were quite good and the warm afternoon soup, cheese and cookies are a plus after a day spent outdoors. The neighboring horse drawn sleigh rides were a delight. All the wonderful evening restaurants are within minutes of the Inn, especially Gracie's. We were so happy that we plan to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor by the covered bridge have direct access to the 5 mile rec path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
On behalf of our staff and family, I thank you very much for your wonderful review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, breakfast, and the great location of the property. It’s always satisfying to hear from our guests who have enjoyed themselves at the inn, as this is our true mission; to create an atmosphere that will allow are guests to truly enjoy their visit to the green mountains. Our staff works hard daily to provide a pleasant experience and we all appreciate when a job well done is recognized. We thank you again for your stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Stowe!
Sincerely, Your Innkeeper, Mr. Jean Drolet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This quaint, quiet, and cozy spot has been my family's home away from home in Vermont for years. I started visiting with my parents over 20 years ago, and have now started staying with my own family. The friendly staff and beautiful location make for the perfect spot to unwind after any season's outdoor adventures.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of the inn. We are always pleased to learn about our guests experiences. We constantly strive to offer the highest level of customer service and operate a business that prides itself on providing the most memorable and pleasurable stay possible. The grounds are meticulously maintained to provide a beautiful, comfortable and serene surrounding for our guests to enjoy. The entire staff derives a special satisfaction in being able to accommodate our guests with the highest level of contentment. Knowing that our guests enjoyed their time with us reinforces our commitment to excellence. Thank you very much for your thoughtful words and kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We enjoy the warm hospitality of the Innsbruck Inn and its easy access.
Our room (the same as the prior year) was very comfortable and moderately priced.
The Inn is close to many XC ski areas. And, the breakfast provided was very satisfactory!!

Room Tip: First level is definitely advantageous for senior skiers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Inn. We are gratified that you found the breakfast enjoyable. We are also pleased that you found easy access to your very comfortable and moderately priced room. On behalf of our staff and family, I thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Stowe. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Stowe! Sincerely, Your Innkeeper, Mr. Jean Drolet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was amazing, super friendly and immensely helpful. The entire inn was clean and they have a lot of great amenities (wish we had gone during nicer weather to enjoy some of them) and the room was clean too.

Breakfast was delicious!!!

We only had a problem with the beeping fire alarm and the refrigerator (wasn't working during our stay but we didn't check to see if it was plugged in or not). The A/C circulates the air in the room but it doesn't really cool the room. The bed and pillows weren't the most comfortable but the sheets were clean, which is always a plus. We stayed in the deluxe room with 1 King size bed, fireplace/Jacuzzi (advertised as such). However, the Jacuzzi is more like a bathtub with jet streams and only fits 1 person (not ideal for a romantic weekend getaway). There is a hot tub in the premises but it closes at 10pm and the weather was too cold for us to use.

The Inn itself feels a bit stuck in the 70s but that adds to its charm. Overall, a great experience.

Room Tip: bring your own shampoo and conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share not only the aspects of your stay that impressed you, but also the areas that need our attention. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered and I’m happy to hear that the service was excellent and the staff are great. It would be our pleasure to assist you during any future stays, to find a room that would fully meet your needs. Thank you for alerting me to the problems with the fire alarm, and the air conditioner that did not meet your expectations; I will be sure to speak to our maintenance department immediately. I would hope that you would consider staying at the Innsbruck again, where we can have the opportunity to completely impress you. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
0.1 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#11 of 24 in Stowe
407 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.0 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innsbruck Inn At Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innsbruck Inn At Stowe

Property: Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Address: 4361 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4880
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Innsbruck Inn At Stowe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A distinctive, yet intimate resort inn nestled beneath Vermont's highest peak. The Innsbruck Inn at Stowe combines the atmosphere and style of a traditional Austrian alpine inn, with the spacious accommodations and modern amenities of a quality mountain resort. AAA Awarded, Green Hotel Certified by the State of Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Innsbruck Inn At Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Stowe Innsbruck Inn
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing