We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enter at your own Risk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We made reservations online after viewing pictures and considering available ammenities that were important to our first visit to.Stowe. Our reserved room was called the.Feature.room with.a.King bed, imlorted wood stove fireplace, and in room jacuzzi. This hotel also had a "Starlight" outdoor jacuzzi, picnic area and access to the recreation path. When we arrived we first noticed the outside jacuzzi was covered and the outdoor pool green. Entering the building we noticed a building in much need of repair and painting. At the check in desk we were given the keys to the room and told to go back outside and cary our luggage to the second floor. "Thought this was supposed to be a 1st floor room" We made our way upstairs and into the hallway leading to our room. It was like walking on a pillow, they must have put layers of new carpeting over old making for an uneven surface. Opening the door we found a room not at all resembling the room we reserved. Ewwww was the first thing that came to mind and the second was to load the car back up and demand a refund on my credit card. We went back to the desk and were informed they had given us an "upgrade" due to repairs being done on the room we reserved. Upgrade? Really? I was not informed of this change prior to my arrival nor when we checked in. Unprofessional, dirty and in disrepair. Stay clear of this one. We high tailed it out of there and found fabulous accomodations just down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank byrdie030359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. While we make every attempt to accommodate guests with a particular room, we are sometimes unable to rent a specific room due to circumstances beyond our control. In this particular case, the room you requested was unable to be rented due to a heating/ac problem that required an outside contractor to repair. We offered you our largest suite for a standard room rate, due to the fact that we could not rent the room you requested. We are very sorry that this was not an acceptable option. There was also never any charge to your card that required a refund. We have two(2) outdoor hot tubs on the premises, and each one has a removable cover to retain the heat. This is a common practice for hot tubs located outside in colder climates. The outdoor pool was just recently filled with water after being closed for the winter. Upon your arrival we had just begun to run the filters and chlorinate the water. Hence the color of the water was a green color until the optimum pH was reached and the water properly filtered. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment you experienced, and hope you give us another opportunity to meet or exceed your lodging expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We enjoyed a lovely, relaxing visit at the Innsbruck Inn while traveling to Vermont for a family graduation. Room was spacious and clean, very comfortable. Location is perfect, nestled in the mountains with an authentic covered bridge and mountain stream directly behind the inn. We were served complimentary tea/coffee and cookies in the afternoon in the cozy breakfast room, decorated in authentic Austrian ski lodge style. Breakfast the next morning was fabulous. We are definitely planning to come back here in the fall. We enjoyed the Vermont hospitality and atmosphere combined with Austrian "Gemuetlichkeit"!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thornegagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the pleasant staff, delicious breakfast, and spacious, clean, comfortable rooms. It is always great to hear that our guests had a memorable stay with us. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your future accommodation arrangements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was in Stowe for a conference and booked two nights at the Innsbruck. It was clean including the carpet (one stain by the mini fridge) and the tile floor in the bathroom was clean. The bathroom was also very clean, including the shower curtain and liner. There was some peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. Towels were fluffy and clean as well.
The bed was comfortable, linens clean, and no evidence of bedbegs in or near either bed. It was quiet in the hotel. There is a bar/small dining area downstairs and I ate breakfast there the second morning which was included in the cost of the room. The breakfast was good, plenty of options.
The staff were pleasant. The only negative was after the housekeeper cleaned on Saturday the door was left unlocked to my room but none of my belongings were disturbed. I reported it to the front desk and the man was very apologetic and said he would make a note of it and speak to the housekeeper. I wasnt very worried as the other people staying at the hotel were there for the same conference that I was (cancer survivor weekend).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share not only the aspects of your stay that impressed you, but also the areas that need our attention. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered and I’m happy to hear that the property was clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant. Thank you for alerting me to the problems with the wall paper, and the unlocked door; I will be sure to speak to our housekeeping department immediately. On behalf of our staff and family, I thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Stowe. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Stowe! Sincerely, Your Innkeeper, Mr. Jean Drolet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I loved the stay and it brought my family closer and it was so peaceful and enjoyable even if it did rain my husband and I loved our stay only one part I would change is a softer bed with my back no good but I loved it and plan to come back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinbabygirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

We are very pleased to read that you had such a peaceful stay in our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the the tranquility of the property. We make every effort to ensure that your stay is a comfortable and enjoyable one. Be informed, that we will enhance our rooms in the coming weeks for even more comfort. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on Tripadvisor. All the best and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We found the Inn very close to all winter activities. The 5 mile rec path begins just outside the parking lot and you can walk, snowshoe, or cross country all the way into the village. The rooms were quite large with ample storage for all our winter gear. The breakfasts were quite good and the warm afternoon soup, cheese and cookies are a plus after a day spent outdoors. The neighboring horse drawn sleigh rides were a delight. All the wonderful evening restaurants are within minutes of the Inn, especially Gracie's. We were so happy that we plan to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor by the covered bridge have direct access to the 5 mile rec path.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

On behalf of our staff and family, I thank you very much for your wonderful review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, breakfast, and the great location of the property. It’s always satisfying to hear from our guests who have enjoyed themselves at the inn, as this is our true mission; to create an atmosphere that will allow are guests to truly enjoy their visit to the green mountains. Our staff works hard daily to provide a pleasant experience and we all appreciate when a job well done is recognized. We thank you again for your stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Stowe!
Sincerely, Your Innkeeper, Mr. Jean Drolet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This quaint, quiet, and cozy spot has been my family's home away from home in Vermont for years. I started visiting with my parents over 20 years ago, and have now started staying with my own family. The friendly staff and beautiful location make for the perfect spot to unwind after any season's outdoor adventures.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of the inn. We are always pleased to learn about our guests experiences. We constantly strive to offer the highest level of customer service and operate a business that prides itself on providing the most memorable and pleasurable stay possible. The grounds are meticulously maintained to provide a beautiful, comfortable and serene surrounding for our guests to enjoy. The entire staff derives a special satisfaction in being able to accommodate our guests with the highest level of contentment. Knowing that our guests enjoyed their time with us reinforces our commitment to excellence. Thank you very much for your thoughtful words and kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We enjoy the warm hospitality of the Innsbruck Inn and its easy access.
Our room (the same as the prior year) was very comfortable and moderately priced.
The Inn is close to many XC ski areas. And, the breakfast provided was very satisfactory!!

Room Tip: First level is definitely advantageous for senior skiers.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Inn. We are gratified that you found the breakfast enjoyable. We are also pleased that you found easy access to your very comfortable and moderately priced room. On behalf of our staff and family, I thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Stowe. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Stowe! Sincerely, Your Innkeeper, Mr. Jean Drolet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
0.0 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
417 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.0 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,316 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#11 of 24 in Stowe
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innsbruck Inn At Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innsbruck Inn At Stowe

Address: 4361 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4880
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: £63 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Innsbruck Inn At Stowe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A distinctive, yet intimate resort inn nestled beneath Vermont's highest peak. The Innsbruck Inn at Stowe combines the atmosphere and style of a traditional Austrian alpine inn, with the spacious accommodations and modern amenities of a quality mountain resort. AAA Awarded, Green Hotel Certified by the State of Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Innsbruck Inn At Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Stowe Innsbruck Inn
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing