We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect place to stay in Stowe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northern Lights Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Northern Lights Lodge
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Stowe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

come with my 12 years old son to skiing. Good location, clean room. My son like to play in poll and Jacuzzi where was nice, clean and warm- considered outside single digit temperature. Excellent hot breakfast and home made cookies serve in nice style!!! Next time we will definitely stay there again and will recommended our friends.
5 min. driving to ski and dinning

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanM375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    132
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
93
133
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was a great little place to stay. Excellent location, a little rustic but VERY comfortable. Friendly owners - family atmosphere. Excellent hot breakfast - perfect before a day of snowboarding! Home-made cookies in the evening was a nice touch. We will definitely stay here again -- and tell our friends :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany Beach, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had previously lived in Stowe seasonally and stayed at Northern Lights Lodge on a couple different occasions and always had a wonderful experience, so when my boyfriend and I wanted to plan a little mini vacation getaway, the first place that came to mind was Stowe. When the next thought came to accommodations it was an easy choice. I called to make a reservation a month in advance for our trip, and on the phone, the owner personally helped me choose the best room for the best price on the desired dates. When we arrived after a 12hr hour drive the check-in was super quick and friendly and our room was conveniently located right where we parked. The first day the weather was the absolute pits (45 degrees and raaaaain) but our cozy room and Green Mountain coffee served all day made for a relaxing arrival . As mentioned in other reviews its no joke. An amazing complimentary breakfast started each morning just right! Can't beat that in addition to the proximity to the mountain. Literally 5 minutes. After a long day at the mountain coming back to a warm homey lodge with a comfortable bed, friendly people, hot-tub, sauna, and pool topped it off. I would definitely recommend Northern Lights Lodge to anyone looking for a perfect little spot right on Mountain Road!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vittix87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here five years ago and just recently took my girlfriend for a snowboarding trip. It was a great experience. The innkeepers are very accommodating and kind. Two words: FREE BREAKFAST! How could you go wrong?! The pool is always warm and the hot tub is hot! It is only a 5 minute drive to stowe! Such a close commute. AND they give out cookies in the lobby! We were upgraded to a king size room! I cannot imagine traveling to Stowe and staying somewhere else. We were within 5 minutes of just about everything!

Room Tip: They often have specials and promotions depending on the year, so check their website or call them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbryant44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenville, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were there in the middle of a very slow week, and I think that we were the only ones in the main building. Owners very friendly and room clean and adequate. Comfortable bed. We did have to wait a while for the water to run hot, but that was to be expected with no one else using it. They have a great indoor pool with a hot tub and a sauna. Breakfast was made to order , but I think that was because there were insufficient people to justify a buffet. At the price it would be hard to beat in Stowe.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I recently stayed at the lodge and it was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was fantastic and the owners are one of the most caring people I ever meet. I wish you continued success. You are the best!!

Room Tip: My room was in the back and it was wonderful to see the mountains from my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife and I just got back from our second stay at Northern Lights and we couldn't be happier. This lodge offers fantastic value. The facility is clean and the atmosphere cozy. The owners obviously take a lot of pride in what they do. The breakfast provided is great and the staff is very attentive. We will be returning and look forward to our next stay.

Jason and Kristin Smith

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
2.7 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.6 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#1 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#2 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Lights Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Lights Lodge

Property: Northern Lights Lodge
Address: 4441 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#4 Family Hotel in Stowe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northern Lights Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Northern Lights Lodge is family owned and operated and located on the mountain road in Stowe. We are the closest affordable hotel to Mount Mansfield and the Stowe Mountain Resort. We are just minutes away from many great dining options and activities. Our amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and game room. In the summer, both kids and adults enjoy playing in or lounging along the banks of the west branch river, located directly behind the Lodge. All of our rates include a hot country breakfast daily. We hope to welcome you to the Lodge soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Northern Lights Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Lights Hotel Stowe
Northern Lights Stowe
Northern Lights Lodge Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing