We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run - lovely Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Northern Lights Lodge
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our ski club group recently stayed at the Northern Lights Lodge and couldn't have been happier. Warm, friendly owners made our stay comfortable. Conveniently located just minutes from the slope. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Free2Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Mike and Shannon are great hosts. They serve a wonderful breakfast, cookies in the afternoon, and very friendly. The Lodge is very convenient to the mountain. Rates are reasonable. I recommend Northern Lakes Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina_M413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I've now stayed at Northern Lights Lodge for two weekend stays. There is no better place to stay at in Stowe. The innkeepers Mike and Shannon are great hosts. Can't beat the breakfasts and love the pool, hottub, and sauna! Very clean and spatious rooms.....all you could ever ask for!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Innkeepers Mike and Shannon Seaberg, plus their adorable 1 year old cook up quite a breakfast. Homemade scones, pancakes and eggs. It's a cute hotel, very close to Stowe and the indoor pool is good fun. Clean, safe and hot cider and cookies apres ski! Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World Traveler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Just spent 2 nights at the Northern Lights. Very nice, especially cookies in lobby and great ski breakfast. Scrambled eggs( real eggs), French toast bacon + coffee, cereal bagels, toast. Scrambled eggs/sausage/waffles the next day. Room was clean, firm mattress, good water pressure. Towels were basic industrial, a little small but this isn't the 4Seasons..nor does it try to be. Was traveling with my teenage son, so wifi was great, as was Jacuzzi. Did not go in the pool (indoor) but it looked good. This was a 2 day ski all day trip so we left by 7:45 to make first tracks..then not back to 5 or 6 PM. All in very nice. By the way Stowe is still the best mtn and best mtn town in Vermont...trees skiing is better at Killington but the views are not comparable.

Room Tip: We were in the front but never noticed any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The staff was so pleasant, the breakfast was great, the rooms were clean. Perfect, affordable place to stay. Defintely reccommend it for anyone who isn't planning on spending too much time at the hotel and needs a clean, friendly place to eat, sleep and shower. They do have a pool that looked really nice, as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIANCA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at Northern Lights Lodge this past weekend and really enjoyed our stay. Before having children we stayed at a B&B that we really liked and have missed that type of lodging experience. This place is very family friendly though there are plenty of couples and ski groups present. Nice heated indoor pool (smallish but totally sufficient), and a warm breakfast including scrambled eggs, roasted potatoes, daily fresh carb (waffles, pancakes or french toast), toast, muffins, cereals, juices and coffee. Infinitely easier and tastier to eat on the premises than trying to eat elsewhere before heading to the slopes. Michael, Shannon and their young daughter Elizabeth were friendly and helpful with suggestions for dining in town, etc. Rooms and were basic but comfy. Will definitely be back .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
2.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.6 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
1 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
#13 of 24 in Stowe
287 reviews
2.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,381 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#11 of 24 in Stowe
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Lights Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Lights Lodge

Address: 4441 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4881
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#4 Family Hotel in Stowe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: £69 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northern Lights Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Northern Lights Lodge is family owned and operated and located on the mountain road in Stowe. We are the closest affordable hotel to Mount Mansfield and the Stowe Mountain Resort. We are just minutes away from many great dining options and activities. Our amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and game room. In the summer, both kids and adults enjoy playing in or lounging along the banks of the west branch river, located directly behind the Lodge. All of our rates include a hot country breakfast daily. We hope to welcome you to the Lodge soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Northern Lights Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Lights Hotel Stowe
Northern Lights Stowe
Northern Lights Lodge Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing