We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, not young kid friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Goddess Cafe

Green Goddess Cafe
Ranked #27 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We love food - not just any food but great food! Couple that with outstanding service and we’re happy campers. Thats what we wanted to bring to everyone in Stowe!Not only are we a great spot for salad seekers and vegetarians but if you’re looking for some savory comfort food then we wont disappoint!Our goal for the cafe is not to be boxed into one type of cuisine. We love and enjoy different flavors and thats what you can expect with us on any given day.All of our food is made fresh using the highest quality ingredients so every bite is a delight and every person you meet will greet you with a smile thats genuine!Many of our Italian and Mediterranean dishes were handed down to us from our families that have been in this business for generations and we couldn't be prouder to bring them to your table. See you soon!Warmest Regards,Athena and Tim
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, not young kid friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our sandwiches were tasty, but the water glasses were jars with no lids, a sign joking about unattended kids being sold and kids meals were pricey at $6 for a grilled cheese with no side, no drink....nothing, made it seem they didn't really want family business.

Adult food was awesome. Wish they'd become more family friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    56
    21
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Good food, Fantastic Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My boyfriend and I went here twice during our spring skiing in early April at Stowe, both times for lunch. The first time, he had a tuna melt and I had a caprese panini. His tuna melt was fantastic at first, but by the end all you could taste were onions, which was gross. The next day for lunch, he got the caprese panini and I got some sort of tofu wrap that was just okay. The atmosphere is what really makes this place great. They had a lot of other sandwiches too, that we didn't get to try. I highly recommend the Brit's Lemonade juice that they offer, it is SOOO GOOD and tastes kind of like an apple-lemonade. Delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So awesome for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had breakfast here. It was perfect. The staff was welcoming and warm. The food was amazing. We had the Goddess breakfast sandwich (yum) and the veggie medley. Both excellent. We also had some fresh juice (Power Up - beats, ginger, carrots)...kids had chocolate chip pancakes (HUGE - order one order for 2 kids). Highly recommend. Really good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cozy, ecclectic & delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Cozy, busy, limited seating, gluten free foods, great coffee and tea, top notch staff and challenging parking. All worth the effort. They serve breakfast and lunch - $5-$13 pricing - and the food is VERRRRRRY good. For breakfast try the 'Goddess Egg Sandwich' which has 2 eggs, feta, saut. mushrooms and spinach . . .for lunch the BLAT which is a BLT with Avocado . . .and we love their salads which come in a big bowl of mixed greens and you check off on a master list (40 choices) all the ingredients you want added. I didn't even talk about the homemade soups or the muffins or . . . . . 618 S. Main . . . on the left as you are heading N in to Stowe.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellamoovt, Owner at Green Goddess Cafe, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The best lunch spot in town, owners are fab staff n service is awesome. Food is spectacular have to visit this place

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLongfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Goddess Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Green Goddess Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing