We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a ski trip to Stowe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for a ski trip to Stowe”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Perfect location for skiing at Stowe without the high cost of the slope side lodges. Great staff and suites are perfect for a week of skiing. Continental breakfast is simple, but hearty - the perfect start to a ski day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    181
    28
    4
    0
See reviews for
140
189
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We used Tripadvisor to find a place for a quick overnight stop. Nothing fancy, just needing a place to crash at the end of the day. Exceeding expectations is an overused cliche these days, but this place truly did exceed out expectations. Staff super-friendly, room way oversized, squeaky clean, everything worked, we couldn't think of a single negative. Absolutely the place to stay next time we're in this neck of the woods.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megatraveler4hospty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, CT
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I have never written a review for anywhere I have stayed, but I am so impressed with the Stowe Motel and their friendly staff that I had to do this. We visited Stowe "off-season" (beginning of April) and booked the cheapest room we could find. When we arrived at the Stowe Motel, the woman who checked us in promptly upgraded us to a huge room with a kitchen since it wasn't a busy weekend. My husband works in maintenance at a hotel and always finds flaws with any hotel we stay at- but he couldn't find anything to nit-pick about here. With mountain views, well maintained rooms, and a terrific staff, I'm definitely coming back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherineecoderre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford, PA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift while skiing at Stowe. Great little motel and very nice and accommodating staff. One of the best continental breakfasts I have ever had. The general decor of our room was older but the room and bathroom were tidy, although the sink area had not been cleaned well by the maid. For skiers, the motel offers the Stowe Point Value card which allows you to receive discount ski tickets every visit and can also be used at the resort in the summer. The Motel is conveniently located close to town. Would definitely book this Motel again if we ever return to the area to ski.

Room Tip: Our room was pretty small and with 3 suitcases, kind of crowded. There are definitely larger units a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChaddsFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our hearty continental breakfast, we try to offer a variety for everyone! Although I'm not sure which unit you rented, if you have extra people and extra luggage, I would suggest one of our deluxe effiicency units, suites or even houses, which are very spacious inside.

I apologize that our maids did not thoroughly clean your sink. We take great pride in our cleanliness and am sorry for the oversight. We are in the process of training some new staff , and although it's not an excuse, I will take this opportunity to let them know what happened so it won't happen again.

I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the Stowe Points Cards that we hand out to guests. It is a great way to save some money on skiing and if you earn enough points, you can even get a free day of skiing.

Thank you again for positive feedback and also comments for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We are a family who loves to ski. With everything about skiing being so expensive, we want an inexpensive place to stay that is comfortable, clean, and quiet. The Stowe Motel fit the bill perfectly. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful, the room was perfect (we booked a fireplace efficiency so we could eat in and have a little room to spread out), the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast spread was great - nice selection of hot and cold cereals, pastries, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, and coffee/tea/cocoa/juice. The motel was packed with college x-c ski teams, but we never heard a peep out of them. The kids enjoyed the game room, and were impressed by the ski waxing room.
With 6-8" of fresh snow on the ground each morning, the available shovels were very much appreciated!
We will definitely stay here again when we ski at Stowe.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2a-n-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5! We really appreciate your wonderful comments and are really pleased you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope you can visit us again.

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great but not a lot for a lot of money. Nice morning breakfast and nice staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alazostefanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our continental breakfast and that our staff was helpful to you.

There are holiday/peak seasons that are more expensive than regular times of the year. We really try hard to keep our prices reasonable for the area. We suggest if possible, to visit during non-peak time, since it is more reasonable and also less crowded in Stowe.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
0.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
4.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.2 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#11 of 24 in Stowe
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
469 reviews
1.4 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,264 reviews
1.5 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#7 of 24 in Stowe
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Motel & Snowdrift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Property: Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Address: 2043 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#3 Family Hotel in Stowe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Stowe Motel & Snowdrift 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between picturesque Stowe Village and the Stowe Mountain Resort, the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift is situated on 16 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, bordered by the pristine Westbranch River. A variety of lodging including rooms, efficiencies, fireplace efficiencies, apartments, suites and houses is offered. Guests can partake in our continental breakfast, mountain bikes, snowshoes, hot tub, heated pools, tennis courts, game room and more. Free wireless is also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stowe Motel & Snowdrift reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Motel And Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Hotel Stowe
Stowe Hotel Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing