We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank LindyAussie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Carolee N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Stowe Motel turned out to be exactly what we were looking for, for our 4 day stay in Stowe. We stayed in a king efficiency unit and took full advantage of the amenities from the free coffee in the office, to the recommendations from the office staff, to the free DVDs, and the amenities the efficiency room offered – fireplace, fridge, microwave. We especially liked the availability of the free bicycles and use of the bike path, a highlight of our trip.

Only detracting items were the lack of wifi (generally not a big deal for us, but when it’s advertised as free and I counted on it for an online course I’m currently taking it turned out to be a small issue …. it worked on the balcony but not in our unit), and the dishes which were not all that clean (food stuck between plates and coffee rings on the bottom of the mugs).

Overall though I still give it an “excellent” rating. The value was definitely there, the property beautiful, great amenities, well maintained facility (obvious pride and care taken), and very convenient location. We’ll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emptynestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Front Office Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your great feedback.. While I am pleased that you had a nice stay at our property, I would like to apologize for those details that you noted in your review. Although all our buildings all have wi-fi, it does go down from time to time. We also are trying to work with a local company for more bandwidth. I will also share the housekeeping dishes oversight with our head housekeeper so she can address the issue. I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy our many amenities, such as our dvd library, continental breakfast and bikes. Thank you again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and I hope you can return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stowe can be a very pricey area, Stowe Motel offers a reasonable rate for a comfortable room with many amenities. The room we booked had a fridge, microwave, stove top, sink, pots, pans, utensils, pillows, with extra ones in case, plus additional blankets, more towels than we could ever ask for, free bike rentals, great location, small DVD library to rent movies from (many titles were new and popular!), hot tubs, continental breakfast and a gas fireplace in the room. There were other places that looked more modern, however my husband and I were very happy and comfortable. My only two complaints are that we were in the corner room on the second floor by the staircase, and we heard EVERYTHING. The walls were very thin, so anytime the guy below us or next to us turned on the fan in their bathrooms, or if someone walked up the steps, we heard it. The steps are very very loud, I would recommend management find a way to stifle the sound of people going up and down the steps, maybe replace the carpeting they have on the steps or pour concrete into the steps. Additionally, if anyone around us was showering at the same time, we had to compete for the hot water. I could literally tell when the guy below me turned his water hotter because mine got colder and vice versa, that was a bit frustrating. Otherwise, very nice, if you are on a budget, this place will give you the value for your dollar so you can enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Front Office Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. Your detailed feedback is very helpful and we appreciate the items that need improvement as well as the things we are doing right. I apologize for hot water fluctuation and will have our maintenance person look into what may have caused that. Soundproofing and guest noise levels are certainly one of the toughest problems all lodging properties face and although we don't have many noise comments, unfortunately noisy neighbors do happen from time to time. As we renovate rooms, we also will look into soundproofing options and possibly offer ear plugs for light sleepers like other properties sometimes do. I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy some our amenities such as our new dvd library and hope you can visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We initially chose the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift because it is a pet friendly motel. Our Pomeranian travels everywhere with us. We were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. There is free wifi. The grounds are amazing with flowers, chairs outside each room, hammocks, ladder ball, badminton, two swimming pools, a hot tub and free bicycle rentals. There is also a game room and continental breakfast. Oh and of course fresh coffee in the lobby at all times. They also offer free dvd rentals. The location is central to Stowe Village and Mount Mansfield. We visited Stowe in April 2013 and loved it so much that we returned in October 2013 to enjoy the breathtaking fall foliage. The Stowe Motel & Snowdrift is our choice destination.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Front Office Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review about our property - it sounds like you had a chance to enjoy many of our amenities! We really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor and hope you can visit us next year.
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Totally amazing service. Very clean rooms. Free Bikes, Sports and entertainment options (Latest Movie DVD's if you get time from the outdoor activities. Right next to recreational path for bike and running. We needed microwave to heat some food and it was sent to our room withing 5 minutes of calling. Most value you can get for your money...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smart_India_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Front Office Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

I can't thank you enough for posting such a wonderful review on our property! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer and take pride in providing you with a clean, comfortable and friendly stay at our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.

 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here during Octoberfest weekend. We had a 2 bedroom unit. it included a fully supplied kitchen (toaster too) and small living and dining area. even had a BBQ and deck chairs for the small patio. Could easily have stayed for a week.

Nice amenities ( bikes, hot tub, game room, breakfast room ), walking distance to the Rec Path.

Room Tip: we had a view of the green lawn area. very quiet and nice to look out the sliding glass doors. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njnoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Front Office Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for great review and for your wonderful comments about our 2 bedroom suites and grounds. We really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
4.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
156 reviews
2.1 mi away
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
#13 of 24 in Stowe
287 reviews
1.4 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Motel & Snowdrift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Address: 2043 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#3 Family Hotel in Stowe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: £75 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stowe Motel & Snowdrift 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between picturesque Stowe Village and the Stowe Mountain Resort, the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift is situated on 16 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, bordered by the pristine Westbranch River. A variety of lodging including rooms, efficiencies, fireplace efficiencies, apartments, suites and houses is offered. Guests can partake in our continental breakfast, mountain bikes, snowshoes, hot tub, heated pools, tennis courts, game room and more. Free wireless is also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Stowe Motel & Snowdrift reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Motel And Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Hotel Stowe
Stowe Hotel Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing