We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we wanted” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice people, comfortable clean rooms and a great location between the mountain and town - this is exactly what we wanted for a weekend in Stowe. We like to be near the mountain but don't want to be stuck up there...we were able to enjoy the town and many great restaurants from this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDTDLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are centrally located on the Mountain Road, just 4-5 miles from the slopes, and 2 miles from the village, so many restaurants and activities are nearby. Thanks again for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    179
    27
    4
    0
See reviews for
136
188
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Since we moved from Vermont a few years ago, we wanted a place we could count on for great value, comfortable and location. We stay at the Stowe Motel when we return to visit friends and family, and we thoroughly enjoy it every time. The rooms are clean and large. The kitchenette helps reduce the cost of eating out, and the owners and staff are friendly and do everything they can to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
I can't thank you enough for posting such a wonderful review on our property! To have a return guest, give us such a heartfelt review, means so much to us. We really appreciate your loyalty and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect for a skiing trip. Clean, no fuss room that was warm and had everything we needed. Lovely staff that were very helpful with the area and accommodating with our needs. The good range of complimentary breakfast, huge dvd collection, and hot tub are fab extras to a already great place, that at such a short drive from the slopes make it such a bargain. Only suggestion would be some ski lockers maybe. Would definitely recommend :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your great comments and suggestions about the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift. We are indeed just minutes from the slopes and really working hard on improving our property, adding flat screen tvs, dvd players a large dvd library and now a game selection to meet our guest expectations. Thank you again for noticing and mentioning your positive experience to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a great place to stay without spending too much money. A quick breakfast can be grabbed before heading to the slopes and they have bicycles in the summer. The office is accommodating, charging my phone for me when I came up unprepared for a funeral.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodeySkiiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad the staff was able to help charge your phone, we try and keep a few spare phone chargers handy in case a guest needs one. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review about our property. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you are looking for clean, quiet, safe, comfortable, nice view, pleasant staff in a locally owned motel at a very reasonable price in an upscale town, Stowe Motel and Snowdrift is the one for you. We paid for a special of 2 nights and got the 3rd night free. An adequate breakfast with almost NY bagels and other good stuff was included each morning. We'd return in the blink of an eye!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We really appreciate your wonderful comments and we are really pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast as well as our other amenities. Thank you again for recommending us on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed from the 14th to the 16th. Great location near Stowe ski area and near Stowe village.
Staff very friendly, continental breakfast is perfect.
King sized bed room with fireplace, very clean room and comfy bed, but heating unit incredibly noisy, was waking us up every time it was starting up. Would be perfect if it wasn't for this issue...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JISPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciate the positive feedback as well as the recommendation regarding the heating units. This past year we have replaced half of the suburban heater/air conditioning units and hope to replace the remainder later this year. Thanks again for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Last minute plans to spend three days at the Junior National's Nordic competition in Stowe made it possible for us to stay at this cozy, clean & comfortable motel! The rooms are spotless, the beds very comfortable, and the caretakers extremely helpful and attentive. When my sister and husband saw our room they were sorry they had not stayed there. Real coffee cups & glasses instead of plastic, paper, or Styrofoam along with a full-sized coffee pot were just a few of the extra touches this motel provides. Other hidden treasures they told us about that were not listed on the town map they provided us, was a wonderful natural food store called Harvest Market. We did have a 32 inch flat screen TV, which we never used. They told us about McCarthy's for breakfast that we enjoyed twice & that has a great Gluten Free selection. This prompt and well attended restaurant does only take checks and cash. Just don't tell everyone about the Snowdrift Motel! What a wonderful vacation, I cannot thank them enough. There are other buildings and road entrances to this property, the office building is separate from the motel, which was confusing initially; but we quickly learned where our particular motel building was. We stayed on the second floor room 235.

Room Tip: Full sun through the large bedroom window. The second floor was quiet. We didn't need a fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for your great review and for wonderful comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our property. We really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
0.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
4.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.5 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
2.2 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Motel & Snowdrift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Property: Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Address: 2043 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#3 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Stowe Motel & Snowdrift 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between picturesque Stowe Village and the Stowe Mountain Resort, the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift is situated on 16 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, bordered by the pristine Westbranch River. A variety of lodging including rooms, efficiencies, fireplace efficiencies, apartments, suites and houses is offered. Guests can partake in our continental breakfast, mountain bikes, snowshoes, hot tub, heated pools, tennis courts, game room and more. Free wireless is also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Stowe Motel & Snowdrift reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Motel And Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Hotel Stowe
Stowe Hotel Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing