We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stowe Motel and Snowdrift exceeded our expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stowe Motel and Snowdrift exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed Memorial Day weekend. The room was very nice and super clean and included a fireplace which was excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the flat screen TV/DVD setup worked great. They had plenty of parking. The continental breakfast was as expected. They offered free bike usage for 2-3 hrs which was a nice benefit that no other place we've ever stayed at offered and they had plenty of free DVD's to choose from to view. On top of all that, the staff was friendly and very helpful. For the price, we couldn't have been happier with our choice since we weren't looking for luxury just a decent place to stay for 2 nights and the Snowddrift exceeded our expectations. We will definitely return and highly recommend The Stowe Motel and Snowdrift to others.

Room Tip: Selected a superior room with a fireplace. There is no restaurant but there are plenty in the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We really appreciate your wonderful comments and we are really pleased that you enjoyed our dvd library as well as our other amenities.We really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    179
    27
    4
    0
See reviews for
136
188
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My son and I stayed here overnight in order to see Amy Goodman speak at Spruce Peak Performing Arts Center. The lecture was great and so was our hotel experience. The location is quietly on the edge of town but within walking distance of restaurants and a nearby river walking trail. Our room had a little kitchen and sliding doors to a large green space with table & chairs. A badminton net and pool area with a beautiful view. Nice little breakfast room with lots of goodies and friendly people. When we drove off without a set of car keys they graciously found them and mailed them to us at home. I will look forward to a return trip!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank michelle j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer and take pride in providing you with a clean, comfortable and friendly stay at our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the motel for 3 days and had a perfect stay, the 4 of us (25-27 yo) would highly recommend it!
The staff was really friendly, and the room and equipment (appliances, board games, DVD, bikes, etc available) were very clean and convenient for us!
Also, the breakfast offered is very complete and good. Last but not least, the surroundings are gorgeous and offer many different activities. Burlington and Ben and Jerry's are a short drive away for example. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaelle1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We really appreciate your wonderful comments and we are really pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast as well as our other amenities. Thank you again for recommending us on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice people, comfortable clean rooms and a great location between the mountain and town - this is exactly what we wanted for a weekend in Stowe. We like to be near the mountain but don't want to be stuck up there...we were able to enjoy the town and many great restaurants from this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDTDLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are centrally located on the Mountain Road, just 4-5 miles from the slopes, and 2 miles from the village, so many restaurants and activities are nearby. Thanks again for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Since we moved from Vermont a few years ago, we wanted a place we could count on for great value, comfortable and location. We stay at the Stowe Motel when we return to visit friends and family, and we thoroughly enjoy it every time. The rooms are clean and large. The kitchenette helps reduce the cost of eating out, and the owners and staff are friendly and do everything they can to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
I can't thank you enough for posting such a wonderful review on our property! To have a return guest, give us such a heartfelt review, means so much to us. We really appreciate your loyalty and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect for a skiing trip. Clean, no fuss room that was warm and had everything we needed. Lovely staff that were very helpful with the area and accommodating with our needs. The good range of complimentary breakfast, huge dvd collection, and hot tub are fab extras to a already great place, that at such a short drive from the slopes make it such a bargain. Only suggestion would be some ski lockers maybe. Would definitely recommend :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your great comments and suggestions about the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift. We are indeed just minutes from the slopes and really working hard on improving our property, adding flat screen tvs, dvd players a large dvd library and now a game selection to meet our guest expectations. Thank you again for noticing and mentioning your positive experience to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a great place to stay without spending too much money. A quick breakfast can be grabbed before heading to the slopes and they have bicycles in the summer. The office is accommodating, charging my phone for me when I came up unprepared for a funeral.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodeySkiiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad the staff was able to help charge your phone, we try and keep a few spare phone chargers handy in case a guest needs one. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review about our property. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
0.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
4.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.5 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
2.2 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Motel & Snowdrift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Property: Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Address: 2043 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#3 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Stowe Motel & Snowdrift 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between picturesque Stowe Village and the Stowe Mountain Resort, the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift is situated on 16 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, bordered by the pristine Westbranch River. A variety of lodging including rooms, efficiencies, fireplace efficiencies, apartments, suites and houses is offered. Guests can partake in our continental breakfast, mountain bikes, snowshoes, hot tub, heated pools, tennis courts, game room and more. Free wireless is also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Stowe Motel & Snowdrift reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Motel And Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Hotel Stowe
Stowe Hotel Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing