We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Nearby Hotels
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edson Hill(Stowe)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
277
199
32
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
199
32
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikescontinental breakfastmountain bikeshot tubdvd libraryyogurtrecreation pathcactus cafesuperior roomthe breakfast areafront officetennis courtswould definitely stay here againbeds were comfortablefarmers marketa great place to staybit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I like to go to the Stowe area to hike in the wonderful Green mountains. Unfortunately, the hotels of the area are very expensive.
The Stowe motel and Snowdrift offers different types of rooms. The Value room was very affordable. We had a small fridge and a kettle in the room.
The breakfast offers lots of choice for the outdoor lovers who need a good start for an active day. 2 kinds of yoghurt including Greek style, different breads, including bagels and raisin bread, fresh fruits, a choice between nearly 10 different cereal flavors. Peanut butter...
There are bicycles and helmets available for the guests at no additional cost, as well as tennis and badminton equipment, 2 swimming pools and a hot tub, DVD player in the room and A good variety of DVDs that we can borrow.
The staff is very nice too.
We will surely be back soon. May be for a winter cross country skiing and we would take one of the rooms with a fireplace.

Room Tip: The rooms away from Road 108 are very quiet. There are chairs to sit outside of every room as well as tables with parasols and BBQs that the visitors can use
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your great review-we are so happy you enjoyed your stay.! We really appreciate the positive feedback regarding our continental breakfast. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review about our property. We hope to see you again!
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed in the efficiency and everything in the kitchen was there. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. A well stocked continental breakfast too. It almost felt like home :) A very good value too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

I can't thank you enough for posting such a wonderful review on our property! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy one of our kitchenettes. We really do take pride in providing you with a clean, comfortable and friendly stay at our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We hope you can return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was most satisfied with the room I had and the services provided by the office staff. Staying just one night did not afford me the opportunity to take advantage of ALL the amenities offered but I would definitely recommend it to others … a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for great review and for your wonderful comments about our staff and your stay. We really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It was really good...there is a nearby walking trail, they have bikes available to ride, clean pool. There are dvd players in every room and a lot of dvd movies in the office that you can borrow.

It was better than expected...definitely we will like to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We really appreciate your wonderful comments and we are really pleased that you enjoyed our bikes and dvds as well as our other amenities. Thank you again for recommending us on Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Two budget hotels owned and operated by an old Stowe family. Unfortunately, the rooms reflect decades with little much more than minor updates. The location is good as it is half way between the village and the mountain and a stones throw from good family dining. The front desk crew is a great source of local dining and entertainment ideas. If you are on a tight budget this place may fit your needs.

Room Tip: Your are in Stowe Vermont, "ski capital of the east". Spend a bit more and enjoy your mountain experience. By the way, Stowe is great all year round. There is always things to do and enjoy. (except mud season - early spring)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonPam673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our property. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and continue to invest in upgrades to our property every year. This past year, we have replaced windows in 16 rooms and a house. We also replaced 20 doors in 10 more rooms. We are also planning to replace more doors and windows when it slows down again in the late fall.

I am sorry that the room type you chose was uncomfortable for you. Some of our rooms, such as the economy value rooms, are a little older and smaller than other units that we have. We have a wide variety of units, including kitchenette units, fireplace units, suites and even houses. We are pleased that our office staff was helpful and you liked our convenient location in Stowe. Thank you again for your review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews