We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great every year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great every year”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We just spent the 4th of July weekend at the Stowe motel. This is our 3rd stay and we will be back. The rooms are spotless, the staff is friendly and accommodating. They are located directly on the Stowe bike path and within walking distance to several of the area restaurants. What can I say? They make you feel like you're part of their family. I would highly recommend the Stowe Motel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
I can't thank you enough for posting such a wonderful review on our property! I was so pleased to read all of your positive comments, especially from a returning guest. Thank you again for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.

 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    180
    27
    4
    0
See reviews for
137
189
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the 2nd week of July. I was on a mission to bring back a case of Heady Topper and play a round of disc golf. The receptionist Cathy was extremely helpful in giving Heady Topper tips as well as finding a regular coffee maker for our room. Much to my surprise there is a 9 hole disc golf course at the Von Trapp Lodge just 2 miles up the road starting at their Biergarten/bakery/deli. Fun course to play as well as no greens fee. Also played at Smugglers Notch.

Here's my Heady Topper tip: Check the Alchemist website for delivery days of retailers as well as those who offer cases. It's usually gone by the end of the delivery day. Also rumor has it Alchemist is opening a tasting room near the Snowdrift. Beer lovers will also appreciate the closeness to other breweries such as Magic Hat, Fiddlehead, and Switchback. Close by Von Trapp Lodge also brews their own beer. Ben and Jerry's factory touir is nearby as well.

The room was immaculate. We took advantage of the free mountain bike loaners and criused down the local bike path followed by a refreshing swim in both pools. Free continental breakfast as well. Would love to go back next year!

Room Tip: Plenty of room options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSCrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for great review and for your wonderful comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our property. Thank you also for taking the time to let people know some of the great activities to do in Stowe too. We really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

When my husband booked this motel for our first trip to Vermont, i was not sure what to expect. But it exceeded my expectations! The rooms and grounds were clean. The pool was clean and we spent hours swimming and relaxing. They have bikes that you can use free of charge. The balloon festival was directly across the street-we walked over and had a great time! Ben & Jerrys, Cabot cheese, wonderful (non-chain) restaurants, quaint shops in town-we wish we had stayed more than 2 days! Vermont is georgeous!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jam7223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We are indeed just minutes from numerous restaurants and shops, and Ben & Jerry's is only about 15 minutes away. Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our grounds pool and bikes too. Thank you again!
 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Roxbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Stowe Motel for one night and had very good experience. The office employee was very friendly and gave us a good overview of the things to do in Stowe. We were told about the bikes that were available for use (no extra charge!), tennis court, bedmiton, hot tub and pool. The motel is about two mile walk from downtown Stow which made for great walk. The breakfast was good with pastries, bagels, yogurts, cereal and fresh fruit and coffee. The room did have a good size fridge and stove and dishes. We would definately return to this location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
 Thank you for great review and for your wonderful comments about our staff and amenities on our property. We really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor. Hope you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I like to go to the Stowe area to hike in the wonderful Green mountains. Unfortunately, the hotels of the area are very expensive.
The Stowe motel and Snowdrift offers different types of rooms. The Value room was very affordable. We had a small fridge and a kettle in the room.
The breakfast offers lots of choice for the outdoor lovers who need a good start for an active day. 2 kinds of yoghurt including Greek style, different breads, including bagels and raisin bread, fresh fruits, a choice between nearly 10 different cereal flavors. Peanut butter...
There are bicycles and helmets available for the guests at no additional cost, as well as tennis and badminton equipment, 2 swimming pools and a hot tub, DVD player in the room and A good variety of DVDs that we can borrow.
The staff is very nice too.
We will surely be back soon. May be for a winter cross country skiing and we would take one of the rooms with a fireplace.

Room Tip: The rooms away from Road 108 are very quiet. There are chairs to sit outside of every room as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for your great review-we are so happy you enjoyed your stay.! We really appreciate the positive feedback regarding our continental breakfast. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review about our property. We hope to see you again!
 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed in the efficiency and everything in the kitchen was there. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. A well stocked continental breakfast too. It almost felt like home :) A very good value too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I can't thank you enough for posting such a wonderful review on our property! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy one of our kitchenettes. We really do take pride in providing you with a clean, comfortable and friendly stay at our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We hope you can return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was most satisfied with the room I had and the services provided by the office staff. Staying just one night did not afford me the opportunity to take advantage of ALL the amenities offered but I would definitely recommend it to others … a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jollytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for great review and for your wonderful comments about our staff and your stay. We really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
0.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
4.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.4 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
456 reviews
2.2 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#11 of 24 in Stowe
391 reviews
1.5 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#6 of 24 in Stowe
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Motel & Snowdrift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Property: Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Address: 2043 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#3 Family Hotel in Stowe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Stowe Motel & Snowdrift 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between picturesque Stowe Village and the Stowe Mountain Resort, the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift is situated on 16 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, bordered by the pristine Westbranch River. A variety of lodging including rooms, efficiencies, fireplace efficiencies, apartments, suites and houses is offered. Guests can partake in our continental breakfast, mountain bikes, snowshoes, hot tub, heated pools, tennis courts, game room and more. Free wireless is also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stowe Motel & Snowdrift reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Motel And Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Hotel Stowe
Stowe Hotel Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing