We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Little Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge
Ranked #6 of 22 Stowe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fabulous Little Inn”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I absolutely loved this little Inn just down the road from the Stowe Mountain Resort. The rooms were cozy, spacious, and clean. The Staff was beyond friendly and accommodating and the mountain was not even a five minute drive down the road. I would absolutely come back to stay in this lovely establishment and have been recommending it to all of my fellow skiers as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjuillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    51
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
54
81
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Hob Nob inn is fantastic! My wife and I were visiting our daughter (who is at UVM) in early December, so we decided to stop-over close by. The staff was so very warm, welcoming and engaging (a nice family affair!), the accommodation was extremely comfortable and welcoming ... couldn't wish for more. They gave us great advice about where to shop for things, and were extremely hospitable. The room was very comfortable.

We'd definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stay at Hob Knob for about 5 nights in December, right after Christmas. we came to Stowe to spend the New Year and to ski. Hob Knob has a fantastic location, right outside of town and only a few miles away from Mt. Mansfield. The inn is run by a family, so the service is excellent and very friendly. Our reservation was booked to start on the Christmas day. Unfortunately, my wife had unexpected surgery just a week before and we had to to delay our arrival by two days. Despite the fact it was the high season, and the innkeepers could find anyone else to take the room for the two nights, they charged us only for the days we used! A rare thing these days! We had a large room with a gas fireplace and a large bed and a small kitchen. Overall, it was a great trip and we were very pleased with our stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcinCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hob Knob Inn. The rooms were spacious, clean, and cozy, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful! I will definitely stay there again when I am back in Stowe.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida, usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The host family were such lovely people that I fell in love with the entire town. My family arrived ill equipped for the winter, and the inn keeper lent us some cozy snow boots, which kept him warm the entire visit. What's more, when my wallet disappeared after a visit to town, the inn keeper went above and beyond, calling the airport to see whether I might be able to board without my idea and filing a police report! We couldn't have had a more welcoming experience at this lovely little hotel. Thank you again for being such gracious hosts!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lakeworthian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband & I have been married 22 years on Christmas Eve. We spent 4 days back in 1991 at the Hob Knob Inn for our honeymoon. We loved it back then & we still love it now. The inn is very quaint & rustic. It sits off the main road so you feel like you are in the woods. This is the type of ambiance my husband & I both like. For us it is both romantic & relaxing.The inn has since have new owners. How warm & friendly the whole family was. Christmas morning while eating our delicious continental breakfast my husband & I felt very at home with nice conversation with the owner, her daughter, & the 2 lovely grandsons. We felt the heart warming welcome to share Christmas morning with them. There is no other place we would rather be

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This little inn is a gem in stow if you,re looking for budget accommodation. The rooms are big and clean and the wifi works well. I also liekd the fact that the rooms were far from the main road so it was very quiet.

The family owned staff were very welcoming and gave us good suggestions.

The continental breakfast is good. But you can also order other stuff for a small fee.

I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YanikPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
0.7 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
4.6 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.2 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#10 of 24 in Stowe
1,051 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gables Inn
The Gables Inn
#5 of 22 in Stowe
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge

Property: Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge
Address: 2364 Mountain Rd, PO Box 3363, Stowe, VT 05672-3363
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hob Knob is a family owned and operated inn, bar & lounge. Built in 1937 as the first ski lodge in Stowe, the Hob Knob is now completely restored. All of our guestrooms and facilities have been recently renovated for a comfortable home like feel in an original ski lodge. Each nights stay includes a free continental breakfast in our lounge.With 20 spacious guestrooms on 10 acres of land, a walking trail, pool, hot tub, restaurant and bar, 2 ponds and a plethora of wildlife the Hob Knob is the perfect Stowe getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hob Knob Hotel Stowe
Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing