We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful find in America”
Review of Honeywood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stowe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honeywood Inn
Ranked #17 of 22 Stowe B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful find in America”
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My husband booked the Honeywood sight unseen, as we had never been to America. A friend recommended we take a trip to Vermont, as mu husband was on business in NY. It was well worth the trip, and there is Jet Blue airlines that wisk you there in 1 hour.

The Honeywood is very cozy and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and filling. We were so full we even skipped lunch the 3 days we were there. I am sure you will not be disappointed with your visit to The Honeywood.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edinburgh19792010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    10
    6
    7
    18
See reviews for
29
43
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2010

For those who want a busy vacation at a hotel with all the "bells and whistles"-spas, saunas, game rooms, etc. this is not the place to visit. However, for those who want to get away from the rigors of daily life and slip into a tranquil yet charming mountain side country setting, this is certainly the place to visit. The Honeywood offers peace where time passes at your speed, country charm which includes tastefully decorated rooms, a fabulous home cooked breakfast, swimming pool, hot tubs, cable TV (satellite in the suites)-just enough extras without becoming another busy, high priced hotel. In fact, places like the Honeywood are becoming a rarity that is well worth the visit for those who truly want a relaxing escape combined with good value.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2010

The motel, the rooms are big and comfortable.The decor of the room, the cleanliness of the lodge all made my stay incredible. Bill, Carolyn and Trevor were like family, it was very hard to leave them when our time was up. There is lots of room for us all to play in. The pool was especially fun for my boys. Being close to hiking trails was a huge bonus. The only drawback after seeing the Inn was regretting that the kids were with us and we couldn't have a romantic get away just the two of us. I would certainly love to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiteisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Point, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This is not our first stay at the Honeywood and will certainly not be the last. Bill and Carolyn have always greeted us with a smile as soon a we arrive. The rooms are always spotless , the breakfasts are always filling and delicious . I've been coming to the Honeywood with my wife and family for over 16 years and we are always made to feel like family during our stay . I've recommended the Honeywood to all family members and at 1 time had roughly 15 family members at 1 time . I don't think i can come up with one bad thing to say during any of my visits . I would strongly recommend the Honeywood to any one looking for a great place with great food and a great staff . Kudo's Bill and Carolyn for always making my family feel like we are home during our stay . Keep up the good work and see you all next year. Sincerly The R P Smiths

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57harley57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2010

My family has been vacationing in Stowe for almost ten years.
We have stayed at several places along Mountain Road, but none compares to Honeywood.
We are always greated with a warm hug and a friendly handshake from hosts Caroline and Bill.
It always feels like coming home. In addition to their warm hospitality the Cook's also provide the best breakfast that one could imagine.
Whether splashing in the glorious swimming pool or relaxing in the hottub staring at the panoramic view of the mountains we always come home feeling thoroughly relaxed.

Our only decision is when to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer14360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We found this gem nearly twenty years ago and have been coming back ever year since. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The Innkeepers are very accomodating and friendly. The breakfast is so delicious and filling you don't need lunch. Our only complaint is our trips are never long enough!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageurs077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Stayed here with my husband & 6 y/o son. The rooms were clean & the breakfasts were great. Friendly owners. The property is a bit run down. Our room had a balcony with nails popping up & a rotting railing. Trees overgrow the steps btwn the buildings & the walk from the inn to the pool was a bit swampy. Property weedy around edges, tools lying about. AC not yet in the room. Owner gave us a fan. Glad we got one night free because at the price, they should neaten the place up a bit.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luindriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
2.7 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.1 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
#14 of 24 in Stowe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#5 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeywood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeywood Inn

Property: Honeywood Inn
Address: 4527 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4802
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Honeywood Inn Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing