We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Nearby Hotels
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
52
44
27
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
44
27
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom unittowel exchangeflights of stairskitchen appliancesspecific unithot tubtwin bedsaverage resortpool housenew carpetingfresh snowlake champlainpie cassolaundry facilitiesballoon festivalfarmers marketenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 144 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
19
Reviewed 28 February 2006

I had the pleasure of staying at the Theatre in the Woods this winter. Of course this condo has received rave reviews from many people, but for those who have not had the opportunity to visit let me suggest why you should go visit the next time you're up in Stowe. First, the three bedroom condo is adorable and perfectly suitable for 4-6 adults. Leslie has thought of everything in decorating and appointing the unit. It felt as if I had stepped into a cabin specifically tailored to my every need. Second, the location. You're already halfway up the Mountain Road so Stowe is incredibly accessible. Third, the price. For a bit more money than a hotel (but certainly cheaper than Stoweflake), you can have a private oasis in the woods. Lastly (as if I haven't already given you enough reasons), the entertainment system is fantastic. After a day of skiing it was great to have a hot tub on site, a nice glass of your favorite beverage (my preference is something alcoholic in nature), and a movie on the big screen. All in all, I cannot speak highly enough about this wonderful vacation rental.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
FL
323
Reviewed 14 February 2006

We were very pleased to find the two bedroom unit on the third floor in exceptional condition with all new furniture and appliances. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the resort is very convenient to Stowe and all of its great restaurants. The unit had beautiful views of the mountains and twice we saw a moose in the area when driving around at dusk during our stay the second week of June. The resort recently aded wireless.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2006

I just returned from a 3-night stay at Theatre in the Woods at Mountainside Resort over MLK weekend, and it was fantastic! I was so happy we stayed at such a cute and comfortable condo...the weather wasn't the best for skiing, but we didn't care! We watched movies on the fantastic entertainment center, played poker on the comfy couches and enjoyed cooking in the beautiful new kitchen. Also, this condo has wireless high-speed internet, as well as the iMac, so we were able to use the internet on the laptops we brought with us...we were so happy!
The pool and hot tub were fantastic and great if you have kids (or are just 4 older kids like us!)...towels are available at the pool, which is really nice. There is a nice game room w/vending machines and a television above the pool room, which was a place I noticed lots of kids hanging out. For older people, Theatre in the Woods is close to shopping, upscale small food markets, restaurants, bars, and plenty of little shops to enjoy. The screened-in patio would be so much fun in the summer; it is large and can accomodate anywhere from 6-10 people comfortably! We really had a great time here, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a fantastic, comfortable place to stay near Stowe that is just like home. Try it, you'll love it!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Becky15349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2005

We stayed in this condo for a week in mid July. It was great! We watched many movies & loved the surround sound. In True Lies it sounded like there was shooting out on the deck! We had our breakfast out on the screened in deck every morning, so peaceful & quiet. We cooked all of our meals there & really appreciated the basic supplies stocked in the kitchen. We met the owners when they were installing more electronic goodies, and they gave us great suggestions on places to go. They were really nice and friendly even when we had to call them to figure out the home theatre system. Our two teen kids had a great time swimming in the pool and playing around on the computer. My husband & I enjoyed several trips down that steep driveway to the little restaurant/bar where we had the best local beers and enjoyed talking to the locals. We would definitely stay there again. It was a fabulous vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drs518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2005

We had a truly wonderful time at Theatre in the Woods! The condo was well set up for guests - it is in a lovely location and not a far drive from many tourist destinations. We will be coming back again next year for longer! To repeat an earlier reviewer's warning - the resort does charge fees for towel exchanges and doesn't tell you until you check out (unless you read the book! you won't know). This was really the only negative, and it was a small one. We had wet weather, but the condo was warm and cozy and very comfortable. We totally recommend Theatre in the Woods!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeakBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews