We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, inexpensive, great location”
Review of Riverside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverside Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Stowe B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Maryland
1
Reviewed 9 October 2005

We stayed in the motel section of Riverside Inn.... The room had a tv and a vcr/dvd combo. It also had a mini fridge and microwave oven. Very clean and in a great location. Inn keepers were very nice and very helpful. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 103 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
France
1
Reviewed 5 August 2005

This is an excellent place to stay if you're visiting Stowe. The rooms are great value for money, the owners (Kay and Julian) are extremely friendly and helpful, and there's a good pub next door (literally) that serves pub-grub and brews it's own beer.
The atmosphere is very cosy and makes you just feel like sitting down and taking your shoes off.
The Inn is well placed for access (by car) to the ski slopes and Stowe village (by bike-path).
Our only disappointment was having to leave!

Mark+Lise

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
pennsylvania
1
Reviewed 4 July 2005

I was a little nervous when I booked to stay at the Riverside as the price seemed about half that of other places I considered but I need not have worried. We stayed in the Motel section and were given a very large room which comfortably slept me & my wife our 3 children and our dog. The unit was clean and very well equipped. The outside of the building is a little tired but the room itself seemed to have been recently renovated. We even had the free loan of bikes which we could use on the recreation path which runs just behind the hotel. Do not be put off by the low price. This place is better than other places we have stayed in Stowe for more than twice the money.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Coventry
1
Reviewed 13 January 2005

16 of us styed in the riverside inn and our time there was fantastic.
Kay and Julian couldnt do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible! Great house, great people, great holiday!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, Ma
1
Reviewed 9 January 2005

Kay and Julian are very kind hosts and make you feel at home right away. We've stayed in both the inn and in the large motel rooms behind the house enjoying both. If you have a large group you can rent the entire inn for a family reunion or for a group of friends to stay and have use of the kitchen for group meals - ends up as very affordable and so nice to spend time with family or friends (we've done both) all together in a large farmhouse.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
cape may new jersey
1
Reviewed 24 April 2004

we love the riverside inn they take us and our dog and we walk out the door and around the back and take a walk on the rec path first thing in the morning and last thing at nite our dog loves it and we love it too plus we can walk right over to the shed brewery for some adult refreshments after a long day on the slopes or after hiking we have visited at different times of the year

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2004

We have stayed at the Riverside Inn for the past four years every September. Kay and Julian are great hosts and very accommodating. You can stay in the inn itself with shared baths or in the small motel section in the rear. We prefer the motel section and the rooms have a VCR and Fridge. Just like and old fashioned Mom and Pop motel. We love it.

1  Thank JZorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
2.3 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.2 mi away
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
#13 of 24 in Stowe
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gables Inn
The Gables Inn
#5 of 22 in Stowe
181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,838 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#11 of 24 in Stowe
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Address: 1965 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4769
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range: £63 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Inn Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing