We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go there at the end of season” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town & Country Resort Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Town & Country Resort Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Don't go there at the end of season”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2007

We actually stayed at this place at the end of last year's ski season. (April, 07).
We stayed at one of the ouside rooms close to the pool. It was actually a pretty big room, but a little run down.
The common area is very small and seems dirty and there was no breakfast at all.
All we got was: "Sorry it's the end of season, so we don't provide anything..."
Don't be fooled by the outside look, the place is really not worth the money.

  • Liked — Cheap
  • Disliked — Clealiness, no breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcmitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skinutstowe, Manager at Town & Country Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2008
Our restaurant is and always has been operated in a seasonal fashion. Due to the seasonal nature of the industry in a ski/tourist based town, we choose to operate in this manner. We publish this information and state it clearly on our website. We do include full breakfast in our daily rates when we are open, and when we are not serving breakfast(low season) we state the rates do not include breakfast. The rates are considerably less expensive during the low season as well which reflect this. We strive to give our guests the best value we possibly can which is the reason for this decision. There are many other options for breakfast and dinner, a couple that are within walking distance from our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    44
    36
    16
    8
See reviews for
36
51
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chilterns
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2007

Our room was in an annex. It was adequately sized, but needed refurbishment. The bathroom in particular was old-fashioned.

A good point was the excellent supper available in the bar, with a good range of wines to choose from.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2006

Stayed one night. After refusing one room we settled for a better one with two double beds and a good sized room. AC and heating were good, bathroom OK.
Dined in the bar area with quite a good meal and wine.

Free use of the internet if you can get on it as there is only one computer.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fourstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2006

Our travelling ski club from Toronto Canada stayed at The Town and Country Inn in Stowe from March 5th to 10th inclusive. I have no comments of a negative nature. Service, food and accommodation were more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
0.7 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
5.7 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.5 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Mountain Road Resort
0.8 mi away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#11 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Resort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Resort Motor Inn

Property: Town & Country Resort Motor Inn
Address: 876 Mountain Rd, PO Box 1497, Stowe, VT 05672-4629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Resort Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete resort motor inn with ideal group amenities including spacious dining room and Fireside Pub. Facilities include outdoor and indoor pools, sauna, hot tub, tennis court, pond, fishing stream and spacious grounds. Comfortable guest rooms with cable TV, telephone, hairdryers, coffee makers and free WiFi. Most rooms have 2 double or 2 queen size beds, some with king bed. Convenient location close to Stowe Village and walking distance to cinema, shops and nightclubs. Adjacent to the award winning Stowe recreation path for walking, biking and cross-country skiing in winter. Owned and operated by the Marron family since 1975. Forty-five rooms and one rental house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Town & Country Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Resort Motor Inn
Town & Country Resort Motor Hotel Stowe
Town Country Hotel
Town & Country Resort Motor Inn Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing