We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Around Awesome Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have been staying at the Sun and Ski for well over 20 years and we can't imagine staying anywhere else! The Inn offers a relaxing living room with a wonderful wood fireplace and borders along a babbling brook in the back of the property. The breakfast is tasty and plentiful, the rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable with beautiful furniture and comfy beds, and the pool and hot tub add to the overall relaxing get-away atmosphere. And then there are the owners - Mark and Rachel are exceptionally friendly and very in-tune with the wants and needs of their clientele. They totally get customer service. We love it here and look forward to the next 20 years!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the king-size superior room for couples.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind review! Your compliments on our guest service made us blush a bit... :-) We're very happy you had such a great time again at the Sun & Ski, especially since you've come here since way before we assumed ownership.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here in early October, which is a beautiful time of year to be in the area. The motel is situated on the main road into the mountains, a mile or so out of the main town area of Stowe. It has beautiful grounds. Reception staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Our room was large with two very comfortable queen beds, fridge, safe and coffee machine, and was very clean. There were real glass, glasses, in the room – not the usual plastic ones, which added a touch of class. At the back of the room the patio doors opened onto a small terrace area with two chairs, a large area of grass dotted with trees and a river running at the bottom. The room had obviously been renovated recently. The shower over the bath was excellent – best I’ve had so far after two weeks touring New England. Beyond the car parking area (which is in front of the motel rooms) is a small mini golf. Thus the motel is set back off the road. There are several restaurants a short drive away, and we chose the Piecasso Pizzeria

The included continental breakfast was good, though it would be nice if there was something other than French toast in the hot sector. Breakfast is served in a room off reception, and there is also a library in an adjoining room, for guests use. There is also an indoor swimming pool, but we did not use that.

We would certainly recommend this motel to others travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your nice and detailed review! We're very glad you stayed at our hotel during your tour of the area and had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It's location is ideal along mountain road but would not walk into the village at night as the road is quite dark but easy to drive into the mountain areas. Easy check in and nice comfortable room . Short walk to the dinning room where breakfast served. Good buffet breakfast although a bit crowded around 8.30am. Car parked outside room. A patio door at the rear lead to a small patio with 2 chairs and leads to a large grass area with a river about 40 yards away...a nice view

Room Tip: Most room are either side of the reception area with a car space outside and large communal grass ar...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrightdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your nice review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My family and I stayed in one of the condos offerd by sun & ski inn while visiting my son in college. The place was clean, the appliances all worked perfectly and the accomadations were inviting. This was our second time using Sun & Ski and we will definetly come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights on a road trip through Vermont in mid October. Unfortunately we were too late for the best of the autumn colours but we found the area beautiful nevertheless.

The hotel was very comfortable and all the staff were friendly, helpful and hospitable. We had a peaceful and relaxing time and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegoRafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We will definitely stay here again. Mark was very helpful and nice at check-in. Great hotel with big rooms that have a porch that open up to a river area. Pet friendly(extra fee) with lots of grassy areas to exercise your pet. Great pool and hot tub area! Putt Putt area in parking area. Close to everything in town. Lots of wildlife running around grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

It was our first time in Stowe and in the hotel. It was great. The room was perfect, the staff was friendly and the hotel was closed to many attractions. We will be back to this hotel for sure.
Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
5.3 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,319 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#6 of 24 in Stowe
178 reviews
3.0 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
216 reviews
2.6 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun & Ski Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun & Ski Inn and Suites

Address: 1613 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4750
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Stowe
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: £97 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun & Ski Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the Little River and shadowed by Mount Mansfield, Sun & Ski Inn and Suites offers comfortable lodging rooms and amenities for the best vacation. Experience the enrichment of a peaceful mountain setting as well as the excitement of being near the fun! Located between the historic village of Stowe, Vermont and the mountain, Sun & Ski Inn and Suites has something to offer to the skiers, hikers and mountainbikers as well as to those longing for the famous New England warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Sun & Ski Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun & Ski Hotel Stowe
Sun And Ski Inn And Suites
Sun And Ski Hotel
Sun And Ski Stowe
Sun & Ski Inn And Suites Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing