We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun times!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stowe Golf Park

Stowe Golf Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Fun & Games in Stowe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Golf in Miniature Adventure!A famous Stowe summer recreation facility, the Stowe Golf Park is centrally located on the Mountain Road in front of the Sun & Ski Inn and Suites and consists of an 18-hole putting course and mini-kiosk. This heavily landscaped and contoured Stowe miniature golf course is in a garden environment and is a welcomed addition to Stowe, Vermont summer activities.The Stowe Golf Park has been professionally designed as a miniaturized golf course which strives to simulate a real golf environment and experience. Adults, kids and families alike enjoy the challenge of a game of putting. While keeping score, players of all ages can "read" the breaks in the greens, avoid natural obstacles, fairway hazards, sand traps, rough grass, trees, etc. The Stowe Golf Park is open from May through October from 10:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. daily.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun times!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

I hadn't played mini golf in a long while and took up a game here with my husband. Last time I played I was pretty bad, but this course somehow allowed me to beat him! I was a little disappointed not having the standard windmill ect. The place makes up for it by having two chances to win a free round of golf :)

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowegolfpark, Manager at Stowe Golf Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed winning against your husband on our course. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Stowe, Vermont.
Donna Farnham
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice nighttime round of mini golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We stopped in after a nice dinner in Stowe. Was impressed with the course, more like playing real golf. Playing under the lights was fun. One of the most fun mini's I've played. Would definitely go again!

Helpful?
Thank Rshafer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowegolfpark, Manager at Stowe Golf Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit last September to our park. We hope to see you again.
Donna Farnham
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love Stowe mini golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Since they opened we have enjoyed playing here. The park more resembles a real golf course than most mini golf outlets do, great way to practice your putting and the best thing is they are open late. Great activity to do after dinner since most things in Stowe (other than restaurants,bars and the Stowe Mercantile close pretty early for a resort town).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank snicks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, Manager at Stowe Golf Park, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
We are so happy that you enjoy our golf park. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Not Your Average Mini Golf...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Billed as a "Golf in Miniature" adventure, Stowe Golf Park delivered the goods. But instead of campy Flemish windmills and oversized plastic animals it boasts near-real turf topography and real chipmunks, one of whom seems to live down hole 16. We had a delightful time and found this attraction to be a wonderful balance of family activity and challenging short game for the true enthusiast. Thumbs up all a round from our family. This was a wonderful evening activity after a delightful meal in downtown Stowe, VT.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rivk1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, Manager at Stowe Golf Park, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
So glad you had such a good time at out park. The chipmunk was seen yesterday in hole 18. :) We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stowe Golf Park also viewed

 

Been to Stowe Golf Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing