We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Ball”
Review of Stowe Golf Park

Stowe Golf Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Fun & Games in Stowe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Golf in Miniature Adventure!A famous Stowe summer recreation facility, the Stowe Golf Park is centrally located on the Mountain Road in front of the Sun & Ski Inn and Suites and consists of an 18-hole putting course and mini-kiosk. This heavily landscaped and contoured Stowe miniature golf course is in a garden environment and is a welcomed addition to Stowe, Vermont summer activities.The Stowe Golf Park has been professionally designed as a miniaturized golf course which strives to simulate a real golf environment and experience. Adults, kids and families alike enjoy the challenge of a game of putting. While keeping score, players of all ages can "read" the breaks in the greens, avoid natural obstacles, fairway hazards, sand traps, rough grass, trees, etc. The Stowe Golf Park is open from May through October from 10:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. daily.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

When we travel, we always compete against each other. Mind you, we aren't golfers but we love miniature golf. The course was challenging & did provide 2 incentives but we didn't earn them. We felt that it was pricey to play especially if you are a tourist. On the other hand, if you are a VT resident, you pay cheaper. This is the first I have ever heard of difference in cost. In my state, we all pay the same price.

Thank Christina32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, Manager at Stowe Golf Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. I do hope that you did enjoy the challenge of our "Golf in Miniature" adventure.
Yes, we do offer a free round for those that can get a hole in 1 on holes 13 or 18. It happens often, but not for every guest.
Yes we do offer a $2 discount per round per person for our Vermont residents, but only Sunday-Thursday. We do this to encourage locals to enjoy our course during the midweek, when the course is generally slower. In all fairness, there are many attractions in many states that offer discounts to locals to encourage more business during slower periods. We also off Military discount and Senior discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great little course that is fun for a group of people or for the family to hang out. It is nice that it is lit and you can play up to 9:00 p.m. We enjoyed playing a round of mini putt after dinner.

Thank Chinnookwinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, Manager at Stowe Golf Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for visiting our course. It is a completely different game at night vs during the day. Last rounds can start at 9:30pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This course is like a mini version of an adult putting green, complete with sand traps. The course is well kept and makes for smooth, fast putting. We missed the typical themed and animated mini-golf experience and for that reason wouldn't recommend this for young children. That said, we had a great time and the staff was very nice.

Thank MaryBethPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, Manager at Stowe Golf Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

So glad that you enjoyed our "Golf in Miniature" golf park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

As long time patrons of the Sun & Ski Inn, this addition was great because when the kids get bored send them golfing! This is a great way to spend some time morning, afternoon or evening. It is especially fun in the evening when it gets dark and the lights come on. It is not expensive and causes lots of laughter and family competition!

Thank Jocelyne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, Manager at Stowe Golf Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

It is so good to hear of your enjoyment of the course, and the hotel! We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

had a fabulous time playing golf in miniature would recommend to families and couples. Attendance at the kiosk was extremely polite and very helpful would definitely visit again

Thank sherryc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, Manager at Stowe Golf Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

So glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We hope you will be able to visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stowe Golf Park also viewed

 

Been to Stowe Golf Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing