We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Their Drink Selection”
Review of Hourglass

Hourglass
Ranked #15 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved Their Drink Selection”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

One drink that I ordered had fig-infused bourbon. Creative and tasty. Also, a nice selection of Vermont craft brews, Enough said. :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    44
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Highly recommended! The fries are INCREDIBLE!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great place for a nice lunch! Burgers and sandwiches were fantastic, but days later my family is still talking about the fries from this place. They are unreal! Maybe the best french fries I've ever had in my life. Yes, they are that good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BedlamBikesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is the bar area. The dry rub wings were wonderful and the creamy home made ranch goat's milk dressing was yummy!

Bon appetite.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoMomlovesbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the Solstice but Great for Lunch”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Tried out the Hourglass for lunch and it met our expectations. Well cooked and delicious. I am not a ketchup person but the hourglass ketchup is amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocky_Mountains_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Relaxing place to unwind!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The Hourglass is a beautiful bar, with excellent service and food. We sat at the bar for drinks and apps, and then enjoyed round two of drinks by one of the many fireplaces (fire pits outside!). We really enjoyed Rock Art Brewery's specially made Hourglass Ale!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlateCleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hourglass also viewed

 

Been to Hourglass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing