We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No smiles, but great quality food items”
Review of Harvest Market

Harvest Market
Ranked #19 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Harvest Market is a one-stop gourmet shop offering delicious salads, sandwiches, entrees, baked goods, and wood-fired artisan breads, prepared by our chefs and bakers! We also offer an incredible selection of wonderful cheeses, meats, wine, beer, farm-fresh produce, and specialty food items.
Restaurant details
Description: Harvest Market is a one-stop gourmet shop offering delicious salads, sandwiches, entrees, baked goods, and wood-fired artisan breads, prepared by our chefs and bakers! We also offer an incredible selection of wonderful cheeses, meats, wine, beer, farm-fresh produce, and specialty food items.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“No smiles, but great quality food items”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Yes they don't smile much here, but no big deal as you're here to buy some great quality foods. Pastries galore, nice wine beer cider selection, and hot dishes too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TorontoRoyaljelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    31
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quaint Market”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We live in Vermont but still make sure to go to this market every time we go to Stowe. A lot of food and drink options but the bakery, coffee and bread are something to write home about.

After a day of hiking or running, this is a great place to refuel & relax.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Must Visit That you won't regret!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I think my two sisters and I visited here each day - what a fun shopping experience - best chocolate selection, pastries - and gluten free choices galore, teas, coffee - you name it, if it is a snack or a gift, it is here and you feel good eating it all!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchum, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food but a smile would be nice!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a great bakery/market. Coffee is fantastic and we had a winter quinoa salad to die for but, like many other reviewers have said, how about a smile? I. Wouldn't say rude, just indifferent. That said, we'll be back because the food and coffee are worth it

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Feldymom703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bread and Bakery in Stowe”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent baguettes and baked goods. Coffee and Tea selection very good. Very warm and friendly folks behind the counter. Bread and cheese worth the price. A bit expensive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Upski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Harvest Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing