We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed”
Review of Cafe Latina - CLOSED

Cafe Latina
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Spanish, South American, Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is closed for good so don't bother to come here
Because no one is home and it is defunct
The best breakfast in Stowe is at the Gables inn

Helpful?
Thank rockyike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thompson, CT
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife and I ate dinner here on a ski trip to Stowe. The food was excellent and the service was fantastic.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank drb385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Original and delicious”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We liked cafe latina so much we went there 3 days in a row! So we really sampled a lot of their dishes and all of them were very good. The atmosphere is really neat too and the cooks and the owner are wonderful. A great place in Stowe!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, friendly service and delicious food!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just came from a fantastic dinner. The owner, Karen, was warm and gracious. The food was great - favorites included the Tabla app, stuffed poblano, special soup and chili of the night. They took especially good care of the kids, quickly bringing quesadillas and grilled cheese sandwiches with out of this world cole slaw. Will definitely return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicheleMcD0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Were very happy with our experience. Food was good (olives, goat cheese, vegetables, chicken, beef short ribs were the best, crab and quinoa o.k. just not a lot of flavor, flour less chocolate cake yummy). Had a nice bottle of wine with the meal. Staff was pleasant and friendly. We did wait a bit for our drinks, but it was not terribly long and we were given some dessert pastries to take home because of it. I would recommend it. Make reservations for any restaurant in busy season.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momde2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing