We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super dinner for a large group!”
Review of Gracie's - CLOSED

Gracie's
Price range: US$12 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Morrisville, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“super dinner for a large group!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

30 women of the Women's Fellowship of our church came here for their annual dinner. Last year we also came to Gracie's. This year was even better than last. ALL the meals were rated superb, and just about every menu item was sampled--too many to list. Categories ranged from whole belly clams to burgers; fish to taco salad. And desserts were superb as well. The service was excellent and accommodating. Not too quick, not too slow. The hot food arrived hot! The restaurant was very quiet, given this was a mid-week dinner; so the atmosphere was very pleasant. Other reviewers have complained about the "over the top" dog theme. Frankly, it's not that big of a deal if you have good company and good food to focus upon. We have decided to come again next year, and will more than likely come to Gracie's on an annual basis!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carefultraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    225
    68
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 6 and were treated as if we were the only ones in the restaurant, it was great. Our waiter was attentive, funny and spot-on.
I ordered a burger and it was phenomenal, cooked to perfection. They were good at addressing my allergy concerns as well.
I highly recommend them, and can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco_and_company
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Gracie's is a real gem. From the minute you step in the door, you feel welcome. The home baked bread is quite special. We liked that you can choose the portion size for example with the fish and chips or praline fish...both excellent. As was the blueberry crisp. Great service from friendly smiling staff who know the menu and wine list & obviously love serving the public.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaggieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“ONE OF A KIND!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Great homemade food and excellent customer service. In a world of chain restaurants, it was lovely to have such a great experience on our romantic getaway to Stowe. Archie, Desiree & John were so attentive and it was a fun atmosphere perfect for any season. Order the ribs & the tomato florentine soup. Delicious & a great value. We'll make it a regular stop!! Thanks Again. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stoweogunquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband and I recently visited Gracie's and just loved the place. The Ribs were out of this world. We would definitely recommend and will be back the next time we are in Stowe

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank The______Grinch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing