We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gracie's - CLOSED

Gracie's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
456 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is a great place with reasonable prices in the charming village of Stowe, Vermont. The food is good and in abundance. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DRH0PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    225
    68
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Family Friendly and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Despite a mix-up on our part for the time of our reservation the staff went out of their way to accommodate our group of six for dinner on a weekend in January. The food was excellent and the desserts were over the top. We'll be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim_A_NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Stowe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you have to make a choice, you MUST go here! The best food in all of Stowe, in a very relaxed atmosphere, and at a price that will not break the bank. I had the Beagle Burger, which was one of the best I have ever had, and I could go on and on about the clam chowder. Beer selection is great, and the staff were so pleasant and fun -- including the owner!

Drive past all the others and go to Gracie's again and again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bretinpoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“for dog lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

always great food. you can bring your dog onto the patio (even though ours stayed in the car because he barks at other dogs). The menu is unique and fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, family friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

One of the best meals we had in Stowe all week. We ate at the restaurant one night and did take out another night. Owner super friendly!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing