We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good reliable place to go”

Depot Street Malt Shop
Ranked #24 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A good reliable place to go”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We often end up coming to this restaurant when we are looking for casual and nothing fancy. The food is just the same and always good. The staff is always friendly and good-natured. It is tucked away down a side street, so just look for the sign for the post office.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    145
    39
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hardwick, Vermont
2 reviews
“My Favorite Spot!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I've been dining at the Malt Shop for years now with family and recommend it to tourists all the time. It's within a good price range, which is hard to find in Stowe, and the food is superb!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VTchick1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, Owner at Depot Street Malt Shop, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Please introduce yourself and ask for Marc or Rachel next time you are in.
All the best,
Rachel Chevalier
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We liked it here - footsteps from the green mountain inn. it's not fine dining but it is excellent value, good food, served efficiently in good surroundings. We finished off our meal with a delicious cream sundae. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fantastic burger - fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

As a retro malt shop from the rock n roll era we expected a cup of tea and some fries.
But the burger was really delicious.
Service was slightly slow as the shop does sell ice cream and hence a stream of young patrons.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachsideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Family Fun and good food !”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A fantastic family nostalgic eating experiance in beautiful stowe vt!! Food and atmosphere was very good and fun as as a 50,s malt shop.staff were pleasent and accomodating.
We will definately be back !!
Mike and molly B

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poofda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Depot Street Malt Shop also viewed

 

Been to Depot Street Malt Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing