We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST WEDDING DINNER WE COULD HAVE EVER DREMPT OF!”
Review of Plate

Plate
Ranked #9 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE BEST WEDDING DINNER WE COULD HAVE EVER DREMPT OF!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I were married in Vermont a few weeks ago. With a small wedding party in tow, we drove from Florida to Vermont in hopes to find the perfect covered bridge where we could say our vows and a quaint, yet elegant restaurant to celebrate.
We asked the locals for the best place in town and they all pointed to PLATE.
The ambiance was beautiful and there was a feeling of positive electricity zipping all over the restaurant. The food was delicious! Everything we ordered was fresh and just mouthwatering! (YOU MUST TRY THE PORKCHOPS)
The staff was kind and attentive even though the house was packed. They all clearly felt humbled that a family would choose their restaurant to celebrate such an important event. We were personally visited by all the servers, chef, and the owners as well. We felt like royalty!
Thank you for taking such excellent care of us and for feeding us some of the best food we have ever had. We created memories for a life time with you.
Holly Tibbetts & Spring Saldana

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    49
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weare, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun and great food”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We just arrived at Stowe and dined here on basis of reviews. Well worth it. We ate at the bar and the attention was outstanding. There were a good number of samples of cocktails offered and tried. The menu is somewhat limited but the food was top. Very good meat, fish and vegetarian options. We had an excellent dinner and drinks and got out well under $90 for 2. Strong recommendation and expect we will go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShoesNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We're always looking for new places in the Stowe area so when Plate opened, we had to go! We were not disappointed, absolutely loved it! We sat at the bar & the two bartenders were amazing! So friendly, made us feel so welcome! Had some great beers, then had a great meal! Go to Plate, you will not regret it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginamackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Owned, Home-Town Feeling...”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

In Stowe for a conference, ate at Plate with friends on Friday for first time. Jamie was super accommodating as we had to wait a short bit. Food and service was so good, we decided to host our business meeting there the following night. Food and drink was great!!!

Helpful?
Thank tdemers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good !”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Four of us for dinner, it was our second visit, the first was right after they opened. Menu is short but very interesting. Things you think might not be for you turn out to be really great. (Cauliflower steak !)
Not inexpensive but clearly worth the money. Go early as they fill
up fast !

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing