We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it Here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it Here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Just wanted to let everyone know that this Hotel and Town is just what you would want for am old time 4th of July. Honestly the best 4th of July I ever had. Folks to rate this hotel at 100 percent may not be true, but this Hotel is just Great!!!!!!!
From Tea and cookies to little bags with treats to make s'mores by the fire. This hotel does not just give you a room, it gives you a chance to go back in time. Honestly I love this hotel. Plus as old as it is it gives you the feeling of old meeting new with a really nice updated feel. From a great pool area to wonderful restaurants. I have stayed here before and will stay here again. Please try it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I am truly delighted to learn that your recent stay at the Green Mountain Inn was so enjoyable. The Old Fashioned Fourth of July festivities in Stowe are absolutely a favorite of mine and I’m so happy you were here to enjoy them. Thank you for sharing how much you appreciated our thoughtful amenities and true Vermont experience that we strive to deliver. It would be our pleasure to have you return and I thank you for your kind comments.

Patti Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,202
    425
    103
    26
    10
See reviews for
366
1,016
46
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We loved everything about the Green Mountain Inn - the pretty common rooms, and cozy rooms with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms, and the really friendly and helpful staff. Stowe is a beautiful town and the hotel is a great value. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
It always makes me happy to hear when our guests fully enjoy themselves at the Green Mountain Inn. Thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know exactly what areas of your stay you were impressed with. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our staff and I look forward to having you return to our Inn very soon.

Patti Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensbury
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We just got back from a 3 day 4th of July weekend from Stowe and our 2nd trip to the Green Mtn Inn! First time during the winter months and we loved it so much we wanted to experience it in the summer. This Hotel pays attention to every detail. The rooms are so clean and bed very comfortable. We asked for a pool view and we got it. The grounds are impeccable. The pool and outdoor hot tub were amazing. The indoor hot tub great too. We much enjoyed the fire pit at night and the yard games during the day. Something for all members of the family to do!!! They offer tea and homemade cookies each day from 4-5 pm and sounds crazy but we really looked forward to the yummy treat!! Such a nice touch. So much to do in Stowe on a beautiful weekend. We biked ,hiked and kayaked! We will definitely be going back to the Green Mtn Inn!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tracy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
That’s a great shot of our pool! Thanks so much for sharing how much you enjoyed your Fourth of July weekend at the Green Mountain Inn. It sounds like you had the opportunity to enjoy many of our amenities, including our newly renovated outdoor pool area. Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Patti Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Pros:
Location.
Exceptional staff especially the front desk. Nothing is too much trouble. Friendly, polite and professional. A special thank you to Dermot. He is a credit to the Inn.
Breakfast/dinner very good (we didn't have lunch there).Too busy eating ice cream at Ben and Jerry's just down the road!
Spotless bedrooms with all the essentials. We had a comfy bed which was about waist high. We almost needed a ladder to climb in.

Cons:
Nothing. They have thought of everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Ensuring that our guests are fully satisfied with their experience is our utmost goal and it makes me happy to learn that we succeeded with that during your stay. Thank you for your kind compliments for both our staff and property at the Green Mountain Inn and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Patti Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
254 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The whole three nights we were there was top notch. We enjoyed the room, the staff was incredible and the morning breakfasts are the best. One of the best experiences I have ever had. I can't say much more than that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAppalachainRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Learning that your stay at the Green Mountain Inn was absolutely enjoyable is wonderful. Starting off your day with our delicious, hearty breakfast is a great way to ensure the rest of your day will be amazing. Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I hope to welcome you back to our Inn in the near future.

Patti Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just got back from the green mountain inn ,can't say enough about the great time we had there. The people who work at the inn were incredible they would go out of there way too ask if you needed any help with anything . The inn's grounds were beautiful and the amenities were outstanding . We met some really nice people at the fire pit and on the front porch , we will be back during the winter months just too enjoy the inn during a different season.

Room Tip: Stayed in 202 nice room can be a little street noise but didn't bother us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
The Green Mountain Inn is a great place to visit any time of year and I’m so glad that we were able to welcome you. When you return in the winter, be sure to take a moment to enjoy our outdoor heated pool as well! It will be my pleasure to share your kind comments with our staff; they will certainly make their day! Thank you for sharing your story and for your review.

Patti Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great 3 day mini vacation.We have been to Stowe several times before.We stayed at the Stoweflake Resort and the Golden Eagle.We thought we would try the Green Mountain Inn-our stay exceeded our expectation.We stayed in the Mansfield House in a luxury suite.We got a reasonable rate with the breakfast package and AAA discount.The room was spacious and very well designed.The Mansfield House is in the back of the property in a quieter area -a short distance to the Inn.We were originally assigned to the 2nd floor but asked to move to the 1st floor.Charlotte at the front desk was very accommodating and sent somebody with the new keys and move our luggage.
The new expanded pool area is outstanding.The breakfast buffet was excellent.We normally like to go out for breakfast and try different spots but the variety was so good we will eat here all 3 days.
We ate at Harrison's across the street the first night ,Michael's on the Hill 2nd night,and the Hen on the Woods in Waterbury day 3-all excellent!
We highly recommend the GMI.We have stayed at the Equinox in Manchester and the Woodstock Inn.They are both very nice resorts but we loved our experience in Stowe.We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
How wonderful to hear that the Green Mountain Inn was part of such a memorable getaway for you! I’m thrilled to hear that you were able to experience so many of the aspects that make our Inn a wonderful place to stay and I appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our staff and their efforts. I’m already looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and I thank you for your kind comments.

Patti Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
6.4 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.9 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
3.9 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#7 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.2 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#5 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mountain Inn

Property: Green Mountain Inn
Address: 18 Main Street, PO Box 60, Stowe, VT 05672-5071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#1 Family Hotel in Stowe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#2 Business Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Mountain Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored historic inn blending classic country charm and modern amenities in the heart of Stowe village. Offering over 100 quaint rooms, suites, townhouses and apartments, many with fireplaces and Jacuzzis. Enjoy sumptuous cuisine in two dining rooms - including the famous Whip Bar & Grill with outdoor terrace. Heated outdoor pool, afternoon tea & cookies, health club with Jacuzzi, sauna and massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mountain Hotel Stowe
Green Mountain Resort
Green Mountain Stowe
Green Mountain Inn Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing