We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
1,308
461
110
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,308
461
110
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmansfield housewhip restaurantluxury suitemiddle of townfour poster bedmain streetfire pitnew englandjacuzzi tubclassic roomcookiesmodern amenitieshotel restaurantbeautiful roomdowntown stowelarge bathroombaked goods
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,828 - 1,833 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2006

I booked The Green Mountain Inn on line- not knowing what to expect. It turned out to be even nicer than I expected. Very friendly and helpful service, beautiful rooms,(we chose one with a fireplace and jacuzzi in the room) and nice bar/resturant area. We loved that you could walk to some great resturants/shops/galleries and your'e 10 minutes to the slopes.
The decor is charming thru out. Just beautiful.
We would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again. After visiting Stowe, and seeing the other accomodations in the area, I believe The Green Mountain Inn is the nicest.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank luckylyndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2006

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Green Mountain Inn from the 25th of Feb for 8 nights and had a wonderful time. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and made the stay even better. The room was a fantastic size and very well laid out. The hotel is located on the main road of Stowe which is like a picture postcard. If i was to go to Stowe agin this would be the first place i would stay.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Courtenay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lexington, Kentucky
112
Reviewed 7 March 2006

My husband and I visited Stowe over Presidents' Day weekend, and stayed at the Green Mountain Inn in one of the newer suites in the Mansfield House. The suite was huge and clean with a cozy four poster canopy bed. The hot tub was also quite large, and placed in the room so that you could watch the fire while relaxing. The room was complete with a TV and DVD/CD player with an excellent surround system. The only small complaint I have was that the water pressure in the shower was very weak.
We enjoyed our stay and would go back, but since leaving the Inn have had an "episode" that left us a little less impressed. The mini bar in the room was stocked with small snacks, water, hot chocolate, etc. We did not partake of any of the items, preferring to purchase our own snacks at the small grocery across the street from the Inn. To our dismay, however, we returned home to find a letter from the Inn indicating that our credit card had been billed around three dollars for various items that had been found missing from the mini bar. It seemed somewhat ludicrous that we had just paid close to three hundred dollars a night for a very nice suite, yet the hotel found it worthwhile to bill us for three dollars worth of goods from a mini bar (goods which probably cost the Inn a total of 25 cents, and which we did not consume). The three dollars is obviously not what bothered us, it is the principle. I called the hotel and they promptly took the charge off. I would suggest, however, that if the Inn cannot develop a better way to take inventory of mini bar items they should cut their losses and offer them for free. The increase in good will would be well worth the few dollars spent.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2006

The inn was charming and in a nice location in Stowe, walkable to everything. The room was small but there is so much to do in stowe that you dont spend that much time in your room. If you stay here, you must eat at the WHIP- creative delicious food and first rate service.

Stayed: March 2006
5  Thank addcted2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2006

We went to the Green Mountain Inn as a way of extending our ski vacation at Stowe. We stayed two nights. Simply put, the Green Mountain Inn is the best Inn we have ever stayed at. Too often with Inns near ski areas, descriptions of luxury, comfort, and amenities bear little relation to reality. Green Mountain Inn defies this common experience.

Our family of three (2 adults and one 5 year old boy) stayed in a deluxe family suite. The room was in a separate building dehind the main Inn. It was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated with high ceilings, crown moulding, beautiful built cabinentry, a beautiful bathroom, lovely large new Jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. The building also provided a lovely lobby/living room with a fireplace (always lit in the evening) and a computer with high speed internet for guest usage.

The food at the Inn was also very nice. The breakfast was particulary wonderful. The cold buffet provided an assortmant of fresh pastries and breads, perfectly ripe fruit, as well as hard boiled eggs. In addition (we always opted for this) another table proved a wonderful selection of hot foods, which each day provided two egg choices, two meat choices and one selection of either pancakes or french toast. All of which was scrumptious. A server came each morning, promptly delivering the beverages of our choice. It was quick and a delicious was to start off a day of skiing. (My normally fincky five year old loved the breakfast, and commented "they have everyting I like here" as he consumed more fruit than I ever expected, as well as eggs and pancakes.)

I also was fortunate to be able to use the massage services. My massage was wonderful, and very fairly priced.

Also significant was the helpfulness of the front desk. We were greeted with friendly professionalism, and the service, in terms of booking resturants and and other services, was efficient and prompt -- guest follow up was never needed -- things were done right the first time (unfortunately an all too uncommon occurance with New England Inns).

All in all, a place we a hated to leave, and are looking forward to revisiting as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank seaskifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews