We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second home.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stowe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Village Green at Stowe
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have been coming to VGAS for many years. The atmosphere is pleasant and the staff are like family. We enjoy the Indoor & outdoor pools and the units are comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped and even without Air conditioning we have never had issues with being too hot or too cold. We just love the colours in the fall and we are very close to a lot of activities and the 8 mile bike/walking path the runs from Stowe village all the way to a beautiful covered bridge near Topnotch.

Room Tip: These are condominium units and are basically all the same but if you have a larger group going ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicaKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have stayed at The Village Green each summer for about 15 years. We were there again at the end of the summer. There is a lot to like about the development. It is generally quiet, well-located and moderately priced for Stowe. Though the interiors of the units are dated, they are spacious and clean. The unit that we rented this year, however, had a very uncomfortable mattress in the master bedroom, so uncomfortable that we ended up not using it. The mattress on the pull-out sofa was worse, torn and uncomfortable. The second bedroom had a couple of beds that were usable. Some of the bedding was in need of replacement too. The living room furniture cushions were worn, in need of new foam and very uncomfortable for sitting on. Before I would rent again I would ask about the age of these furnishings. The unit that we stayed in last year was more comfortable. So it all depends on which unit you rent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Andrews_Mum1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

It was nice and lcoated well to restaurants and attractions. It needed some work, though. Overall, a great stay and would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowhater11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Village Green at Stowe is centrally located with many restaurants within walking distance and a 7 minute ride to the ski hill. The two bedroom town homes have tons of space for a family of 4-6 people and are nicely equipped. I read other reviews before we left that said the beds were rock hard and pillows were very uncomfortable but we found every very comfortable.

The units are definitely dated (circa mid 80's) but are VERY clean and well maintained. Freshly painted, clean carpets, even the windows are clean.

Overall a great place to stay with the kids for fantastic family skiing at Stowe. Be sure to get the Stowe points card provided by the Village Green as they save more than $20 per lift ticket per day!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadaT-Bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We loved our stay, we appreciated how the 2 bedroom unit also had a loft which our boys really loved. The unit was spacious and very clean. The only thing that we noticed is that it really needs renovating, it must have not been re-done since it was built in the late '80s but we really didn't pay much so for us cleanliness is more important than up to date decorating! We loved the location which was right on a golf course and it was a block away from a beautiful bike path. We loved the village of Stowe and found it an easy drive (about 40 minutes) to shopping in Burlington. We would recommend you go to the Ben and Jerry's factory and also visit the glass blowing shops. So all in all we would go back if we wanted another quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

This condo complex is set well back from the main road and is very quiet, yet convenient to downtown, as well as Mt Mansfield. The complex has both indoor & outdoor pools, a whirlpool, sauna, game room & tennis courts. The grounds have a nice view of the mountain and the complex is within walking distance of the Recreation Path, Stowe CC's golf course, art galleries, a spa and fitness center, restaurants, shops and the Sunday farmers' market. The unit we stayed in was very clean and the living room furniture & beds were comfortable. The unit had a mudroom, living & dining areas and the kitchen on the 1st floor with 2 bedrooms & 2 full baths on the second. (The 3 bedroom units have 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms on the first floor.) The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking and the small patio is a good place for barbecuing on your own small portable grill. There is ample space out back for frisbee or catch.
We will be going back to Stowe next summer and plan to stay at this condo complex again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrews_Mum1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

During our recent vacation, we stayed at the The Village Green, in Stowe, VT, and I can honestly say that all 4 of us travelling enjoyed the experience immensely. The townhouse that we were in was very comfortable and easily accommodated the 4 of us. We found the location to be very central with ease of access to all local shops, restaurants and attractions, as well as travelling to other parts of the Vermont/New England region for shopping.

The townhouse itself had a full kitchen that was well stocked with dishes, allowing us to have many of our meals on site, thus saving money for more important things, like shopping. ☺ Additionally the fact that there are 2 pools, one indoor and one outdoor, allowed us to relax regardless of the weather, and these, as well as the hot tub and sauna areas were kept immaculately clean.

Working in the hospitality industry has given me somewhat of a jaded perspective of hotel/resort employees, however the staff at The Village Green, are very friendly and welcoming to all who pass through their doors, offering tips of “what to see and do” in the area, as well as offering discount coupons for local restaurants and attractions.

If I were to offer suggestions to the owners/operators of this resort for future guests, it would only be 2 things. 1) Offer internet in each of the townhouses. After a day of shopping/sightseeing/skiing, many people are tired and do not wish to leave the comfort that you provide to us, to check in back home via email etc. at the registration office. 2) I would also recommend having beds put in the second bedroom of each townhouse that can easily be converted into a queen size bed. When I called prior to our arrival to request this, I was told that this was not possible as the beds were a pedestal type bed, and could not be pushed together. I am sure that we are not the only group of people that travel as 2 adult couples, and wish to have privacy at night.

A suggestion for future visitors to The Village Green, is to bring some towels, as they do charge an additional fee to replace the towels and linens during your stay.

Overall, this resort gets 2 thumbs up from me, and I hope to visit there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlnGddss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
5.2 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.3 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
1.2 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#2 of 24 in Stowe
1,881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Green at Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Green at Stowe

Address: 1003 Cape Cod Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4112
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Stowe
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Green at Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Village Green At Stowe Hotel Stowe
The Village Green At Stowe Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing