We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Concur”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stowe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Village Green at Stowe
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I Concur”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I agree with the reviewers who give the Village Green an average to very good rating. The facility is pleasant, simple, comfortable, spacious, and it grows on you.

Just be forewarned that there is no internet access in the units for your laptop. You have to bring your laptop to the administrative building to get wifi access. That office closes at 5:00 pm and it gets cold standing outside trying to get a signal. So if you aren't computer-dependent, this is a great place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melekonahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    24
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Clean and spacious 2 Bdrm unit. ( Sleeps 6 ) . Be advised there is no A/C so it was getting a little warm on an 80+ degree day. Only 2 chairs if you wanted to sit outside, so don't now what we would ahve done had there been 4 or 6 of us. As well both bedrooms AND bathrooms are upstairs, no washrooms on main floor.Staff was helpful and friendly. The resort offers discount coupons at area restaurants ( not just burger joints ) which was a nice touch. Overall, enjoyed our stay, would recommend the place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west newton
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stowe Mountain is easily the best mountain in the East. They have great snow, challenging trails, the people are nice, the town is cool, and excellent restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Through RCI we paid about $550 for a 2 bed, 2 bath for a week. The condo is bare bones and nothing fancy, but for less that $80 a night, with a full kitchen and living room, it was great. Stowe Mountian lodge is awesome but it is about $250-$5,000 a night depending on what you want. We had several other family members over who were in a hotel and had a nice time. The location is midway up the access road which is perfect. Cheers.

Room Tip: All condos are basically the same from what I heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank douglas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have been coming to VGAS for many years. The atmosphere is pleasant and the staff are like family. We enjoy the Indoor & outdoor pools and the units are comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped and even without Air conditioning we have never had issues with being too hot or too cold. We just love the colours in the fall and we are very close to a lot of activities and the 8 mile bike/walking path the runs from Stowe village all the way to a beautiful covered bridge near Topnotch.

Room Tip: These are condominium units and are basically all the same but if you have a larger group going ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicaKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have stayed at The Village Green each summer for about 15 years. We were there again at the end of the summer. There is a lot to like about the development. It is generally quiet, well-located and moderately priced for Stowe. Though the interiors of the units are dated, they are spacious and clean. The unit that we rented this year, however, had a very uncomfortable mattress in the master bedroom, so uncomfortable that we ended up not using it. The mattress on the pull-out sofa was worse, torn and uncomfortable. The second bedroom had a couple of beds that were usable. Some of the bedding was in need of replacement too. The living room furniture cushions were worn, in need of new foam and very uncomfortable for sitting on. Before I would rent again I would ask about the age of these furnishings. The unit that we stayed in last year was more comfortable. So it all depends on which unit you rent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrews_Mum1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

It was nice and lcoated well to restaurants and attractions. It needed some work, though. Overall, a great stay and would go back.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowhater11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Village Green at Stowe is centrally located with many restaurants within walking distance and a 7 minute ride to the ski hill. The two bedroom town homes have tons of space for a family of 4-6 people and are nicely equipped. I read other reviews before we left that said the beds were rock hard and pillows were very uncomfortable but we found every very comfortable.

The units are definitely dated (circa mid 80's) but are VERY clean and well maintained. Freshly painted, clean carpets, even the windows are clean.

Overall a great place to stay with the kids for fantastic family skiing at Stowe. Be sure to get the Stowe points card provided by the Village Green as they save more than $20 per lift ticket per day!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadaT-Bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
0.3 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
5.2 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.0 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
1.2 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,803 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#10 of 24 in Stowe
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Green at Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Green at Stowe

Property: The Village Green at Stowe
Address: 1003 Cape Cod Road, Stowe, VT 05672-4112
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Stowe
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Green at Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Village Green At Stowe Hotel Stowe
The Village Green At Stowe Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing