We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Village Green at Stowe
Nearby Hotels
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Field Guide(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
13
26
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
26
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplacefull kitchenrec areaindoor pooltennis courtsarea restaurantsmain buildinglocation is excellentfree shuttleexercise roomhot tub and saunawalking pathski vacationmountain roadfirst floorenjoyed our stayunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

So close to everything and so reasonable. Units are large, pool and grounds are great. Staff are always helpful with recommendations. Stowe golf course is right there for convenience. I always stay here when in Stowe.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I agree with the reviewers who give the Village Green an average to very good rating. The facility is pleasant, simple, comfortable, spacious, and it grows on you.

Just be forewarned that there is no internet access in the units for your laptop. You have to bring your laptop to the administrative building to get wifi access. That office closes at 5:00 pm and it gets cold standing outside trying to get a signal. So if you aren't computer-dependent, this is a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melekonahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Clean and spacious 2 Bdrm unit. ( Sleeps 6 ) . Be advised there is no A/C so it was getting a little warm on an 80+ degree day. Only 2 chairs if you wanted to sit outside, so don't now what we would ahve done had there been 4 or 6 of us. As well both bedrooms AND bathrooms are upstairs, no washrooms on main floor.Staff was helpful and friendly. The resort offers discount coupons at area restaurants ( not just burger joints ) which was a nice touch. Overall, enjoyed our stay, would recommend the place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stowe Mountain is easily the best mountain in the East. They have great snow, challenging trails, the people are nice, the town is cool, and excellent restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Through RCI we paid about $550 for a 2 bed, 2 bath for a week. The condo is bare bones and nothing fancy, but for less that $80 a night, with a full kitchen and living room, it was great. Stowe Mountian lodge is awesome but it is about $250-$5,000 a night depending on what you want. We had several other family members over who were in a hotel and had a nice time. The location is midway up the access road which is perfect. Cheers.

Room Tip: All condos are basically the same from what I heard.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank douglas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have been coming to VGAS for many years. The atmosphere is pleasant and the staff are like family. We enjoy the Indoor & outdoor pools and the units are comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped and even without Air conditioning we have never had issues with being too hot or too cold. We just love the colours in the fall and we are very close to a lot of activities and the 8 mile bike/walking path the runs from Stowe village all the way to a beautiful covered bridge near Topnotch.

Room Tip: These are condominium units and are basically all the same but if you have a larger group going ask for a unit, with a loft. which sleeps eight.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicaKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews