We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apre Ski drink with a disappointing dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Grizzly's

Grizzly's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
125 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Apre Ski drink with a disappointing dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stopped in around 4:30 PM to sit at the bar since the place was all booked. We got two seats and were cheerfully greeted by a mature bar tender. Service was prompt. Drinks were good. Our two orders of fajitas were fair at best. The food was not hot, it did not include guacamole and the shells felt like they just came out of the refrigerator. They were replaced a few minutes later with warm ones, but the meal was not going to be saved. Foolishly we ordered a hamburger and chicken fingers to bring back to our kids in the hotel. Neither ate very much as they did not like the food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    23
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great post ski lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful "ski bar" atmosphere for post ski lunch! I had the hummus platter (amazing pita chips) and my husband has a turkey club. Great food and our server jasmine was excellent with how busy the restaurant was!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to warm up...fantastic service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nice place to have lunch on a cold ski day. Chili is fantastic and so is the chowder. Very kid friendly and extremely attentive waitresses both days.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food - need to work on service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We love to eat here for lunch when at Stratton. Unfortunately, they act like it's a big surprise that they will be crowded during Christmas week. Some (not all) of the staff gets surly. The women's bathroom (one out of two stalls) in the restaurant is out of order. And so far, it's been three days that it's out of order. Again. this is Christmas week. With lots of children. And ski clothes. So, the line reaches into the restaurant every day at lunch when people need the loo. The manager said he was "shocked" despite the fact that the line was out the door and he could see it. We are willing to wait for the delicious pizza, chili and nachos, but not for unkind staff and bad plumbing. Hope they get it together soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoisGriffin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Not a bad place to stop by during lunch or after skiing. Good normal fare, pizza wings etc. the music can be a bit loud and the crow boisterous but still rather fun for an apres ski.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElvisSmith1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grizzly's also viewed

 
Stratton Mountain, VT
Stratton Mountain, VT
 

Been to Grizzly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing