We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stratton Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I loved this resort.. Our condo was perfect and the fireplace a treat.. We went on our balcony even though it was rainy. We saw a big roaring fire pit in the court yard.. That would have been fun it the weather was better. There was also a big fireplace in the lobby with many guest sitting by it. The unit needed some new carpet , but that is so minor.. I loved the little shops and the views were over the top.. I would love to go back here in the winter... You should stay here..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leisuresusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    54
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
89
37
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stratton Mountain
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Nice moderate hotel at a resort . Events for Octoberfest were nice good for kids which is good beer for adults and things for kids. Not all shops open.
No place to have coffee or tea at night need coffee and tea in lobby all night and day. Was relaxing and weather was good for fall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I spent a night here as part of a fall follage tour. The resort is huge and the grounds are well maintained. The room was large and clean, however it is in need of updating. My biggest complaint is that the main lobby is really not accessible to all of the guest buildings and in fact you would have to walk down a considerable hill to reach the lobby. The phone to the front desk either did not work or went unanswered several times. Having said that it does have a nice restaurant on the grounds and little shop strip- which was closed up at 5:00. I am not a skier but I have to believe that skiers would love this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ldawnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The whole place is in serious need of an upgrade. Electric points in rooms are pretty ropey, need to be replaced. I have stayed in some poor places during my time, not through choice a lot of them, but this place is pretty shabby. Staff in the restaurant were excellent so something of a plus.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Barry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We have gone to Stratton for the last 5 years. We have stayed in the rental condos and love them. We go 4-5 times a winter for several days at a time. Close to the village and lifts. Only mountain we visit

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angiemomofcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Very old, a paint job would do wonders. The bathrooms were grimy. Rugs dirty and stained. We were told we were going to get a view. The view was the abandoned tennis court If u go stay in the condos they were great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danpat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratton Mountain
0.0 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
154 reviews
9.2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
301 reviews
8.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Long Trail House
Long Trail House
#1 of 4 in Stratton Mountain
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Vantage Point Condominiums
#4 of 4 in Stratton Mountain
7 reviews
10.3 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratton Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratton Mountain Resort

Property: Stratton Mountain Resort
Address: 5 Village Lodge Rd, Stratton Mountain, VT 05155-9600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stratton Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stratton Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in southern Vermont less than three hours from Boston and four from New York City, Stratton means a big mountain resort experience that's close to home. Stratton offers skiing and snowboarding, a variety of lodging options, slopeside Village for shopping and dining, full Sports Center, 27 hole golf course, world class Stratton Golf University. Choose from a selection of lodging options: Inn at Stratton Mountain has 122 guest rooms; Stratton Condominiums range from studio apartments to four bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Stratton Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratton Mountain Hotel Stratton Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing